We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Family Holiday!”
Review of HL Paradise Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
HL Paradise Island
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Good Family Holiday!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Just returned from a weeks all inclusive holiday on the 25th Feb 2012. I have never written a review before but after reading 100's of reviews prior to booking our holiday and nearly not booking one due to the mixed reviews, I felt compelled to provide an honest account of our holiday. Travelled with hubby & 3 boys (9, 5 & 1). We all had a fantastic time & our only regret is not having booked a longer stay. The animation team were not in your face but friendly, polite & welcoming to all. Can't fault any of the staff really, they were all pleasant & helpful.
Our appartment much to our delight had two bedrooms despite only having booked a one bedroom and the photo's hadn't done the decor any justice. All rooms were light, bright, recently decorated and very clean.
The food was good but did get a bit repetitive. It was worth doing the all inclusive option but my husband & I would have liked to eat out on just a couple of the evenings. The kids prevented this as they wanted to partake in the evening entertainment. However, we could always find something to eat and have all gained a few extra lb's as testimont to this.
Hardly spent any money whilst there as the complex catered for all our needs.
Only negatives: cold pool's (even the heated one), no hairdryer in room (available at reception for 20 euro deposit) or kettle but didn't enquire about this as the tea & coffee was nice from the bars or restaurant.
This is an all round good 3 star complex. If you want more than 3 stars, then put your hand in your pocket and pay more!! We would definately return to this complex and Playa Blanca. The weather was nice but did get a bit chilly in the evening's. I would recommend taking a couple of cardigans/fleeces if travelling here in our winter months. Happy holidays!

Room Tip: Only a two-storey complex. We had a ground floor appartment which was good as it had a large out do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank anna q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    993
    628
    303
    318
See reviews for
1,915
537
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The apartments are two story with spacious frontal / balcony area, the lower rooms had a rear balcony with clothes drying rack. The rear faced the front of the next row.
Inside was a quite large living area with a small but useful kitchen area and breakfast bar.
Bedroom with 2 large single beds leading to rear balcony.
Toilet was fully equipped and large.
The site was a pleasant layout slightly down hill away from the main area.(pool/bar/hotel).
It was a fair distance from the beach/port but there was a free bus from the resort.
TV, aircon and sun beds were chargeable.
Small supermarket on site for odds and ends.
The food was quite good and the staff put on special food evenings. They were at leased trying to impress.
Reception staff were friendly and helpful and the maid service was good (she even moved the beds to clean under). Bar service was a bit iffi at times.
All told we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others, we are around 60 years and went in February and hired a car from the airport. Bit chilly in the evenings, temperature was around 18/19 day - 15/16 night. ( the week before was warmer and the week later looked promising - Ah well ! cant win them all.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank weekendtriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The only word i can use to describe this place is wierd, we must have gone during some spanish pensioners convention for the first 2 days ours were the only children to be seen and at every mealrime we were made to feel extremely uncomfortable by the deep even threatening stares of these pensioners.
There was plenty of food available, not really to our taste, but hey we were in a foriegn country, ian abundance of fresh salads and the chinese was quite nice. disgusted that icecream was not included and quite expensive at poolside,
The pool was freezing!!!!! even the one which was supposed to be heated.
The entertainment team were friendly and worked hard, but as there were mainly adults there they based all the daytime activities around them, the kids disco is the oddest experience, its in a tiny place with seating like a cinema and lasts for half hour with the same sonhs/dances every night, the animal show were good but short.
the rooms were ok for the price cost 10e for key for safe plus 10e dep,,and it cost 16.95 for the week for 2 english channels for the tv.
its a twenty minute walk to the beach but taxis are very cheap 2.80e
overall wish i had paid extra and gone to a better hotel

Room Tip: email ahead and ask for first floor as the place is swarming with cats(even in the dining room) and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yvette113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheltenham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We arrived here and entered the reception area and immediately a fausty smell filled the air, we got our key and went to the apartment, I thought we had booked a hotel not an aparthotel. The whole place was drab with faded covers on the settees and bed, a bathroom with a strange smell, a hob that didn't work, we didn't need it we were all inclusive, we did have a fridge that was good. If you wanted the air con you had to pay extra for it, if you wanted a hairdryer you had to pay extra, if you wanted the tele that again was extra. The bath had chips out of the enamel so you could only use it for a shower which was good. The rooms were cold with a really cold floor, probably be welcome in the summer but not in winter.The food we found was quite good,especially in the chinese restaurant. the main retaurant food was good and varied but the plates were not very clean with bits of left over food stuck to many. I had to go through six one night before I could find a clean one then I used a seviette to dry it.The entertainment was very good for half of the week and then it turned to (the ideal couple) and very old entertainment but sat in the bar and enjoyed the company of other guests. The entertainment team did very well with the facilities they were given. Don't try the crazy golf its not worth the walk to get to this rubbish tip.

Room Tip: Dont know where you would get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank thebattledowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa Blanca hotels

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

The entertainment crew was great! (especially the Adam Sandler lookalike). There was lots of activities to do during the day: water polo, football etc. Ideal for families and the golden oldies. Our apartment was clean and spacious. The negatives would be the repetitiveness of the food,murky colour of the pool and queuing for drinks (particularly in the evening) . Overall, as we paid little over £400 it was great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bash07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.6 km away
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
#25 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca
Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca
#31 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
1.8 km away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Lanzasur Club
Lanzasur Club
#22 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
1.7 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,964 reviews
4.2 km away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HL Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HL Paradise Island

Property: HL Paradise Island
Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, P-28, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,018 - ₹ 16,349
Hotel Class:3 star — HL Paradise Island 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a slightly elevated location at the edge of the village Playa Blanca, approx. 1500 mtrs from the beach and approx. 2000 mtrs from the village centre with it’s bars, restaurants and shops. A free bus shuttle service to the Playa Dorada beach is arranged several times a day. The hotel consists of 290 modern apartments (renovated 2015/16) which are allocated in two story apartments. The main building offers a lobby with reception, bar and TV corner. It also offers three restaurants - an international, an Asian and an Italian one. The facilities includes as well a mini market, a pool bar, a gym and a disco. In the well kept gardens you will find 4 swimming pools (one of them heated 01/11-30/04) and a sun terrace with sun beds and umbrellas (free of charge). Pool towels will be provided against a small deposit. The water park “Dino Park”, which is opened daily, is attached to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HL Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Paradise Island Hotel Playa Blanca
Paradise Island Lanzarote
Aparthotel Paradise Island Playa Blanca
Paradise Island Playa Blanca
HL Paradise Island Playa Blanca, Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing