We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pueblo Marinero(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas de la Marina(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Caybeach Sun(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maria(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
THB Royal(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,958)
Filter reviews
3,958 results
Traveller rating
1,577
1,569
591
152
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,577
1,569
591
152
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe guestsdeluxe restaurantdeluxe roomvolcano restaurantdeluxe optionwellness centrepapagayo restaurantde luxebooked deluxego deluxevip loungerear poolsea viewhalf boardlovely hotelsunbathing arearubicon marina
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 3,958 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

On my recent stay after a two year gap I was greeted at Reception by the wonderful Marta and her colleagues.
Not only did I get a welcome hug from Marta but a clear and concise explanation of the facilities available to me as I had booked a deluxe room.
The room was located overlooking the garden and pool area with a balcony that was sheltered from the prevailing winds and stayed comfortable on the sunny days.
The choice of food in the Restaurant was good with the Desserts being exceptional.
I would recommend this hotel to anybody who likes a relaxed atmosphere created by a highly professional staff.

Room Tip: Be specific if you want a quiet room.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HappyReturnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHPlayaDorada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear HappyReturnee,

Thank you very much for having chosen Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada for spending some days of your holidays and also for the time you took to write this review.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully we can welcome you very soon with another big hug from Marta. :)

Greetings from Lanzarote.

Guest Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We visited the hotel for 5 nights for some RnR. While we enjoyed our stay we did feel that it was not what we would expect for a 4 star hotel. The location is fantastic and is the main selling point for this hotel.

We went half board and the food options were good and replenished regularly however the wait at dinner was quite long most evenings as the chefs seemed understaffed.

The pool area is lovely with one of the pools heated, the entertainment was also great and you could join in for as much as you wanted. There were lots of additional costs however to use the indoor pool/welness area and hire the safety deposit for a 4 star i would expect these to be included. The staff were pleasant however it did feel like that they were understaffed in all areas except reception.

A bit of investment could make this a true 4 star hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHPlayaDorada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Amanda,

Thank you very much for having chosen Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada for spending some days of your holidays and also for the time you took to write this review.

We regret we did not cover your expectations and we would like to have more information about what happened during your stay with us.
Please write to us the details to: gs.hhplayadorada@nh-hotels.com

Greetings from Lanzarote.

Guest Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Like many others we have stayed here for three times now ,the location is great .
This time it was no good !
Hotel has been taken over and they say they are improving it .
We were deluxe guests but the room was small and the toilet difficult to sit on .
Queues at the bar at night were pathetic for a '4 star' the service was poor and the staff are fed up and it shows , they are misera
I complained to a manager and he put his hands over his ears ?
You can't avoid the low rate entertainment as it's in the only bar .
They bring patio chairs in to seat the guests at night and the lounge chairs are worn out .
There are other better value hotels than this now .
Don't drink the water ours came out black like oil for the first 5 mins .
It's not cheap and a three star at best now.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank grantbembridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHPlayaDorada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear grantbembridge,

Thank you very much for having chosen Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada for spending some days of your holidays and also for the time you took to write this review.

Every night we have different shows and the artists have a high level, which most of our guests enjoy and congratulate the hotel for this selection.

About the water, we cannot do anything because on all the Canary Islands it is not recommended to drink water from the tap.

We regret we did not cover your expectations and we would like to have more information about what happened during your stay with us. Please write to us the details to: gs.hhplayadorada@nh-hotels.com

Greetings from Lanzarote.

Guest Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Once again we returned to the Hesperia Playa Dorada to enjoy the weather and the superb experience that they normally deliver!

Whilst the first few days weather was slightly disappointing the hotel delivered a great experience once again with amazingly happy and supportive staff in every department. We received the warmest of welcomes supported by a glass of cava and a little Serrano ham and melon, a great way to arrive for a relaxing holiday.

We stayed in a de-luxe, ocean view room with an all-inclusive package which includes an in-room refrigerator which was re-stocked regularly with tasty goodies and drinks and early evenings we received a visit for our maid to offer chocolates and water and your bed turned down if you wished!

The food was really top-notch with a great variety of food , much of it with 'live cooking' which is always a treat, the pasta cooking station served the most delicious fayre with a great choice of ingredients to have prepared for your sauce or for your pizza ..... freshly made from scratch! Sometimes there was lobster on offer and on many evenings, delicious langoustine were offered for live cooking .... fantastic!

We enjoyed very much to huge choice of drinks both alcoholic and non-alcoholic served with great panache by many of the friendly bar staff.

The entertainment was excellent with live violin music in the restaurant on Saturday nights and some great shows, we especially enjoyed Il Divo ... they were absolutely professional and sooooo good!

the weather really improved for the bulk of our holiday and enjoyed lazing on the sunbeds whilst enjoying the delights served by the Bar La Palapa. These included drinks, snacks and fresh fruit delivered to you!

We will returning later in the year when the new restaurants will be open, they look as if they are going to be great with new varieties of live cooking including Asian, Mediterranean and a 'Fast Fresh Food' sections .... great news!

All in all we were really sad to leave once again, our holiday was relaxing, fun and 10 days of huge enjoyment!

Room Tip: Ocean views if possible
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MartinSBarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHPlayaDorada, Guest Service Department at Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear MartinSBarrett,

thank you very much for being once again our guest at the Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada ****

We are really sad your holiday came to an end, we enjoyed your stay here as much as you did.
All the team of the Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada would like to thank you for your kind words and let you know that we are really happy that our efforts helped you to have an enjoyable holiday.

We hope to welcome you back as soon as possible.

Best warmest greetings from Lanzarote,

Guest Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Breakfast and lunch service was cold. Grill chef in evening could not cope with cooking for more than three at a time resulting in long waiting queue. Over cooked all meat and fish which was inedible. We had cause to complin along with many others. Very poor standard of food service. No kettle supplied in rooms.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHPlayaDorada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Theresa,

thank you for your review and for choosing our facilities to spend your days in Playa Blanca.

We regret we did not cover your expectations. We would like to add that our chefs cook the fish and meat to the guest liking.

We have already informed our food and beverage manager to take note about your comments.

Hopefully we have another chance to welcome you and to improve your experience at Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada.

Greetings from Lanzarote.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews