We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,165)
Filter reviews
4,165 results
Traveller rating
1,693
1,627
605
164
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,693
1,627
605
164
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe guestsdeluxe restaurantdeluxe roomdeluxe optionvolcano restaurantwellness centrepapagayo restaurantbooked deluxevip loungego deluxerear poolde luxesea viewhalf boardlovely hotelrubicon marinasunbathing area
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 4,165 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Best value is all inclusive de luxe. Everything in the hotel is then free. I liked this hotel a lot so I returned for a second visit. The first time I was ordinary half board and found it to be uneconomical if you are using all the hotel facilities. If you intend to use the beach and eat out most of the time then recommend just the buffet breakfast. Very nice location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank annfrances2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHPlayaDorada, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Mrs. Frances,

we are really thankful for your wonderful review and for having chosen our facilities to enjoy of your holidays at Playa Blanca.

It is very pleasant to know that you liked our all inclusive option and you enjoyed all our bars and services, because this is our main aim, that our guests are glad with the services of our facilities.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada.

Greetings from Lanzarote.

Guest Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

on arriving at our hotel the reception was very efficient and were always friendly and very helpful. The room we had was clean comfortable beds. Good bathroom and shower We also had a pool view. The restaurant was busy but we were always shown a table for two. Breakfast was very good with a full range of cereals with cold and hot foods. Lunch had a good selection of hot and cold foods with plenty of sweets. Evening meals were show cooking but was mainly pork and steak also fish was always full bone but no cold meats for salads. The bar had whisky choices of Johnnie Walker ,J&B,Dewars and Haigs but for my wife only house vodka service was slow but mainly friendly. Evening entertainment some night was very good and others not so. But the main show was only on from 9.30 to 10.45. The pool area was large with plenty of sun beds also a smaller pool which our room overlooked and also plenty of sunbeds. The hotel was central but on a very windy corner.

Room Tip: pool view and low floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnwayne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHPlayaDorada, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Johnwayne2014,

thank you for having chosen Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada and for leaving us your review.

We hope you can in general of your holidays with us, in spite of the little details that you wrote.

We would like to inform that in our bar drinks menu we have different vodka brands like a national one, Smirnof, Moskovskaya, Ciroc and Grey Goose Pear.

Our restaurants provide to our guests always a wide variety, some fishes and kind of meats on the show cooking, vegetables, fruits and desserts.

Hopefully we see you again at our facilities at Playa Blanca.

Greetings from Lanzarote.

Guest Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Excellent location with a lovely walk in both directions. We liked the hotel and did upgrade to deluxe although unsure whether or it was really worth it. Probably worth it if you can afford it but wouldn't spoil your holiday if you couldn't . We found all the staff helpful and friendly and enjoyed all of our meals, there was plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHPlayaDorada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Mike,

thank you very much for writing this excellent review and for choosing Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada.

We are very pleased to have contributed to your holidays. It is a pleasure to know that our efforts to adapt to the needs of our customers have been productive.

Hopefully we can welcome you a next time in our facilities.

Greetings from Lanzarote.

Guest Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed in Room 0135 on Deluxe All Inclusive. Room comfortable but nothing stood out as extra special. Coffee machine and 4 coffee pods provided (pods replenished every other day) but no kettle. Large terrace with comfortable tub style chairs and table but nothing provided for airing towels, swimwear etc. Robes (and slippers) were put to good use, I woke at 1.30am freezing cold on the first night so got back in bed with mine on! Being AI I was surprised by the need to pay for additional services e.g. room safe (not sure how much extra as decided not to use) pool towels (20 euro deposit per towel and small fee each time exchanged for a fresh one - we didn't bother and bought beach towels to take home as souvenirs instead) kettle for the room which cost 10 euros for the week plus 10 euro deposit - collectible from reception. Not all drinks were included in AI package - in the main buffet restaurant look for black or blue dots on the drinks menu, to correspond with black or blue AI arm bands. Other reviewers have said wine included in AI if ordered by the glass but bottles of wine are excluded, although waiters will ask if you want a bottle when ordering drinks. It's tempting, as there was only one drinks order taken when dining, generally a few minutes after being seated, but on one occasion we waited so long I left the restaurant to get drinks from the lobby bar. Maybe more assertive guests would receive additional drinks during meal service but I'm not one to shout waiters over. Tea, coffee and juice is available self service during breakfast but covered over at lunchtime and in the evening, which I thought was odd. I can't comment on the Deluxe restaurant as we didn't use it. We made use of the VIP lounge a few times for a later breakfast, despite being listed as continental only there were hot food items available. My son wanted apple juice but when I asked the staff member if there was any she said no. I asked if I could collect some from the main buffet restaurant and she said yes. Being in the VIP lounge it would have been a nice touch had she offered to go. Food during the week was ok, always found something to eat. Staff clean empty plates away whilst others are still eating but this didn't bother me as I like an uncluttered table, I appreciate staff must be under pressure to clean and restock crockery etc. We ate between 7pm - 8.30pm and only queued for a couple of mins if that. Housekeeping friendly & responsive to requests. Very relaxing hols!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank gozocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHPlayaDorada, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Gozocat,

thank you very much for your complete review.

We are sure your comments are going to help us to improve in our daily service to our guests.

Unfortunately the hotels on the island do not have heating, we normally provide extra blankets in case you feel the room cold.

We have already inform the F&B manager for taking note about the details you mentioned to try to avoid them.

Hopefully in general you could enjoy your stay with us and we could have a new chance to pamper you in a next stay at Playa Blanca.

Greetings from Lanzarote.

Guest Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Hotel is very central so it was great to be able to walk everywhere and it was located next to a gorgeous golden sandy beach. The entertainment team were fantastic and offered lots of activities throughout the day and in the evening. We chose half board and there was an excellent choice of good quality food including fish grilled to order. The only downside was the hopeless wi-fi.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Josie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHPlayaDorada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Josie,

thank you very much for your fabulous opinion.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us because so we know that we are heading to the right direction.

Sorry if the wifi connection did not work very well during your stay, we do not know what can happened because normally we have no problems with the connection.

Hopefully we can see a next time at Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada.

Greetings from Lanzarote.

Guest Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews