We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa in a quiet location, only 10 mins...”

Review of Casa Luna/Estrella

Pool with roman steps, set in mature garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with roman steps, set in mature garden.
South facing upper terrace with french doors from Villa Huge south facing upper terrace (locking gate to pool)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Pool with roman steps, set in mature garden.
South facing upper terrace with french doors from Villa
Huge south facing upper terrace (locking gate to pool)
Solar & electrically heated pool for all year enjoyment
1.2m deep pool (ideal for small children)
American style (open plan) kitchen
Large master bedroom with king size bed. Has en suite
Bedroom 2 with twin beds
Main bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aju_uk
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Villa in a quiet location, only 10 mins walk into town”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We usually like to take our time checking villas and location before we travel, but feeling in the need of a break, this was a very last minute booking. However, we needn't have worried - everything was perfect. We've visited Playa Blanca on several occasions and never been disappointed, but this was one of the best villas we have stayed in, definitely the best location and would definitely return. The owner, David, was very friendly and helpful, able to answer any queries quickly as he lives next door, but also left us in peace to enjoy our break. We were concerned about any problems we may have with internet access, but everything worked fine and very fast. Lovely outdoor verandah and beautiful heated pool. The area is very quiet, yet only 10 mins walk to the restaurants in town, so it was a perfect location. We would definitely like to return - just hope the villa doesn't get too booked up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess W
Bourne End, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super safe for little ones”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay in January, even if the weather was a bit iffy this year! There were 4 adults and a 2 year old and it was plenty big and comfortable enough. It is so safe for little ones, no hidden dangers and having the gate to the pool meant it was safe to leave our two year old to play on the terrace with no dangers. There are even lots of pool and beach toys like bucket and spades which is just the extra touch you need. Easy 10 min stroll into town or the town beach, all buggy friendly. Thanks again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scrayling
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Have been visiting Playa Blanca for past 19 yrs.Always at Playa Flamingo in Feb and a different location in Dec.First time at Casa Estrella but certainly NOT the last.
Excellent location,great facilities especially for us the Wi-Fi,very clean and well maintained.David and Jean are next door so on hand if needed.
First 4 sunny days were spent on the spacious terrace lounging on the comfy sun beds and cooling off in the pool( which David ensured was cleaned after a particularly windy night)
We were glad of the TV and DVD as the final 3 days we encountered the storms that sometimes blow in from the Atlantic.
This is a gem and we were glad to have found it
Thanks David and Jean

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEFYN
Reviewed 16 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Momelt
Melton Mowbray Leics
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 31 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We recently stayed at this villa and found it perfect for our needs.Its location is supurb, The layout was very good and also very safe for young children as the pool is only accessable via a metal gate which is lockable.The pool is a good size and heated so the water is a nice temperature, no nasy shock as you enter the pool.David the owner lives next door and is on hand if required and he checks periodically that everything is working ok and if there is anything you need. The villa is well maintained and if we return to Playa Blanca we will book the villa if available.David thanks for all your help enjoy Cato and Macro's adventures

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed all of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing