We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casas del Sol V5

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CRTsTrave...
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Once you have discovered this resort it is difficult to venture elsewhere! From the warm welcome at reception to handing the keys back it is a fantastic place to relax.With a villa that offers all that you could need to have a comfortable stay set within lovely gardens and pool area it is certainly like being back home!!
We enjoy getting out and about around the island taking in lunch at some fantastic restaurants .It is great to have the choice to either grab something for the BBQ or freshen up and head out into town.
We have enjoyed the car hire organised for us and it really makes our holiday great to see the sights of Lanzarote.
A good tip if you do this is to stock up the villa with the essentials bought at Hiperdino opposite the bus station.Find your way to the underground car park which is free to shoppers with a ticket from the cashier.
We are looking forward to our next stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenGay...
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“In need of better Cleaning”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Utensils dirty , shower dirty as you step in around the Rim , and the plug hole filled with hair , Towels only changed after 3 days after asking , outside furniture dirty and need of updating

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen_J90
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely little villa”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here during the last week of June/beginning of July.

The villa is located just near the harbour, close to a small shopping complex. It's a 5 minute walk to the small beach, about 15-20 minutes to Costa Dorada beach.

There is a spar close by for food and drinks, also some food and water can be bought in the shop in reception. It's close to lots of restaurants too.

Check in and out was easy.

The villa was perfectly adequate for our needs for the week. We tend to eat out every night on holiday and often go out for breakfast, so self catering worked well for us. There is a small kitchen with a full range of pots and pans and utensils for use should you want to cook. What I would say is some of the pots were stained/used and needed replacing.

The bathroom had a large shower and sink with a large mirror. The shower was powerful and always had hot water. An issue we had was trying to keep the water in the shower! It leaked out and flooded the floor each time we used it - the screen needed to be longer or an option to redirect the shower head.

The bedroom was perfect. Air conditioning (you have to put euros in a meter for this) and comfy beds.

The living area was good, a comfy 3 seater settee and chair with TV. Access to UK channels although the signal was sometimes a bit temperamental. The broadband was handy but sometimes didn't work.

Nice little garden area with two sun beds and sun all day.

The towels were only changed once during the week and I would have expected them to be changed at least twice.

We didn't use the pool area much but it always seemed fairly calm and free sun beds, maybe it gets busier during the school holidays.

I would stay here again and it's great value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRTsTrave...
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A relaxing & comfortable stay 🌴”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Although we are frequent visitors to Playa Blanca, over the last 4 years,we have stayed on Casas del Sol and can highly recommend it. This was our first booking with Lanzarote First and were impressed by the professional,yet personable approach from start to finish.
V5 is in a quiet location on the resort with the pool & reception only a couple of minutes walk away.
The patio area is private & not overlooked with the usual outdoor furniture and BBQ provided.
Within the villa you will find pretty much everything that you may need that a home from home offers.The seafront only a stones throw away the promenade,restaurants & shops are easily accessible.
During our stay we were welcomed by Christine & Paul who couldn't do enough to make our stay a comfortable one.
Will be back soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to arrive,unpack and feel totally at home.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian W
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best position in Playa Blanca”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Have been staying in Casas del Sol bungalows for at least one holiday per year for the last 20 years.......needless to say we love it here. It is in a prime position and all amenities are in a short distance, supermarket, restaurants, ferry, etc. There is a bus stop right outside the complex. The beaches are about 15 minutes walk away and are very clean and safe for children. The bungalow itself is clean and comfortable and very well equipped. It is in a private position and not overlooked. We hire beach towels too so as not to have that extra luggage weight. The complex is also residential so it is really quiet and friendly. The reception staff are extremely helpful and are now like old friends. If you choose to stay here you will not be disappointed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing