We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Dos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2Bimblers
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Views”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our 2nd stay at villa dos and not disappointed. Comfortable, peaceful and home from home. The villa is excellent value for money and comfortably accommodates 4 adults. The customer service from Christine and the onsite team in Lanzarote led by Roy is outstanding. The fact that car hire is organised for you should you want it again takes stresses away and the car rental company can also be recommended.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Lanzarote First and hope to book again in the near future. Thanks to all for another great holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slaw20
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent villa in great location”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a fantastic holiday in this villa. Excellent and an amazing 180 degree view over the sea to Fuertoventura. The villa itself is immaculate and well maintained. Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h
Lanzarote
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

On arrival notice one of the beds were unmade but a stained uncovered duvet left on the bed (surely duvets should be cleaned after every use). The oven was unusable due to the grease and the utensils were also unwashed. There were crumbs on the dining chair cushions, totally unacceptable. The "manager" would benefit from a customer care and cleaning course. We left and registered in an hotel. To his credit the owner returned our money. I have given this villa 1 star due to the view and refurbished bathroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the lack of cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2014
We are sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of the villa. This is unusual but we have spoken to our house managers about this and will always try to maintain a high standard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jogil2014
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“jewel in Playa Blanca's Crown”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We returned for the second time to this gem. Everything you need for a quiet, restorative break. A verandah with a view to die for and a volcano at the back for early morning walk. Sense of space and calm. Great facilities in villa and easy transport near at hand with reasonable taxi and bus fares..

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful Getaway”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is a superb villa with possibly the best views on the Island. We find Lanzarote First very efficient to deal with, booking the property, flights and car hire is very easy.
We keep returning to this villa as we enjoy the location which is peaceful and private.
The villa is kept immaculate by Lanzarote Villa Minders and is within easy reach of the promenade and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing