We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA SHELIL

Pool and Patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Patio area
Pool and Patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Pool and Patio area
Pool and Patio area
Pool and Patio area
The Villa by night
Lounge seating
Fully fitted Kitchen
Restaurants/shops on prom in Playa Blanca
Shops/restaurants on prom in Playa Blanca
Rubican Marina
Rubican Marina at dusk
Playa Flamingo Beach in Playa Blanca
Playa Dorada Beach in Playa Blanca
Playa Blanca pedestrianised shopping area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Msanders9...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Shelil.
It was like a home from home. The villa is within walking distance to Flamingo beach and the Port, it took us about 30 minutes to walk to the Port. The villa was clean and had everything we needed. Jo & Kev were very helpful with any queries we had.
Would definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lucyjean2...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Could not fault the villa, was everything there that you needed and weather was glorious every day. So nice to have a dip in the lovely pool before breakfast, our grandchildren loved it. We hired a car and found some lovely restaurants, all with sea views and had a great day out at a waterpark near Arrecife where there are also some great restaurants with live music in the evening. Would definitely love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at Casa Shelil”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay for just under two weeks at Casa Shelil. There was four adults and one child staying at the villa which was lovely and clean on our arrival.
It was lovely to find a welcome pack of food and essentials and a lovely bottle of wine particularly as our arrival was very late.
The beds were made up and the towels were presented like a luxury hotel.
The villa is very spacious with three bathrooms all with shower. It had British sky t.v. which was unexpected but a nice bonus and the kitchen is extremely well equipped.
The pool was very clean and it is heated to the perfect temperature for late July.
Communication with the owner and Jo and Kevin was good too.
Overall we all had a great stay and would definitly return to Casa Shelil.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewrat20...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another lovely restful time at Casa Shelil”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

There were six adults in total and plenty of room for all of us (having three bathrooms was a big plus!).

All of the rooms are bright and clean and the kitchen has all the facilities you are likely to need. It was great to be having breakfast in the warm weather and then going for a quick swim in the pool.

We hired a 7 seater in order to see the island, Timanfaya National Park is definitely worth a visit. The walk to the seafront and main restaurant area is about 20 mins or so, or under 5 euros by taxi!

Hoping to book up for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing