We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Book with confidence”

Review of Blue Marlin

Pool and sunbathing terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and sunbathing terrace
Pool at dusk Private driveway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Pool and sunbathing terrace
Pool at dusk
Private driveway
BBQ / terrace overlooking the private pool
Location of Alegranza complex
Kitchen
kitchen
Living Room
Dining Area
Wet room [downstairs]
Master bedroom
Upstairs bathroom between the two bedrooms
Second bedroom
Community pool
Playa Flamingo
Typical Lanzarote
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cathalcjb
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Book with confidence”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommended for families with young children willing to rent a car. Booking process and access to villa are extremely simple, the villa is very private notwithstanding that it is semi-detached.

The Alegranza complex is not far from the Flamingo or Dorada resort beaches by car and there are footpaths all along the way should you be the type that is willing to walk a reasonable distance. You can also do the short hike up Montana Roja by foot from the villa from which the views are very rewarding for the effort involved.

Playa Blanca is a very nice, easy going resort perfect for families.

I expect you could do a lot worse in your choice of accommodation in this price range.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the villa, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you again on your next visit to Lanzarote, such a fantastic island no one can only visit once!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie O
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time, villa was clean and comfortable,
When we wanted to go into playa Blanca the walk was half an hour there and we would get a taxi back which was less than 5 euros .
would recommend and stay again.
Thanks again Susan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to hearing from you again when you are planning your next visit to Lanzarote.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at the blue marlin for two weeks & it was bliss having a pool to ourselves & very quiet & private . It has everything you could possibly need . Its in a residential area away from all the noise with a bus stop very close & very cheap taxis . Sue the owner was very welcoming . John the pool man & sally the cleaner were amazing & so helpful . Will be back asap !! .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckygee
bedford
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we loved this villa, ideal for us as private,quiet but bus on the door step, taxis available if needed. Supermarket 10 min walk away. Sue who manages it is amazing. She sends the info pack to you via email in advance so you can go through it and see what's where and restaurants etc so you don't spend time trying to find p,aces. She pops in to check you are ok. Sally cleans the villa and John cleans the pool and all are English and very friendly. Sue even ran us into town one night as we bumped into her. She is a lovely lady. She also organised our transfers for us. The villa has all you need - we loved playa blanca and our favourite is the marina rubicon which we went and chilled regularly £1.40 euro on bus which run every half hour - bluenote bar/restaurant was fab see the reviews......def going back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private immaculate pool and quietness
Liked least: Kitchen facilities could be better
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
It may have been your first trip to Lanzarote but it certainly won't be your last, thank you for your comments - I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you both again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal relaxing stay”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very impressed with the Villa (Blue Marlin) and in particular thanks to Sue for her helpfulness in organising our stay (incl last minute rearrangement!!). We stayed for 11 nights and loved the location as it was situated in a quiet residential area but close enough to Playa Blanca by foot, taxi or bus. The villa was very well equipped and contained everything you would need for your stay including beach towels which were a godsend. I was particuarly impressed with the built in bbq which comfortably coped with cooking food for 6 on more than one occasion. Kids (aged 14 and 7) loved the pool and the rear garden was a real sun trap from morning to late evening. We visited Aqualava in nearby Yaiza which we can highly recommend. Also visited Jardin de cactus, Jameos del agua and Cueva de los Verdes all of which are worth a visit. All in all a very relaxing stay and plan to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and location of Villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Marlin on of four identical villas next door to each other , and I am pleased that everything lived up to your expectations so that you could really enjoy your holiday, I look forward to seeing you all again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing