We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very pleasant stay!”

Review of 23 Jardin del Sol

Front of villa, patio, garden and BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of villa, patio, garden and BBQ
Pool - 20m from patio door Well appointed Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front of villa, patio, garden and BBQ
Pool - 20m from patio door
Well appointed Kitchen
Playa Blanca Beach and town
Dorada Beach
Patio & lounge
Lounge includes Sky Freeview & DVD and free WiFi
Bedroom
Bathroom - walk-in shower with seat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lou033
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week, the beginning of August. The bungalow is situated in a quiet position, amongst other bungalows and it is close to the pool with the nearest beach being approximately 10 minutes walk away. Within 5 minutes there are some bars and restaurants and a local convenience store which is reasonably priced.

The bungalow itself is compact but large enough for the two of us. We didn't use the kitchen at all except to make a drink but it looked full of everything you could need. There is also a barbecue outside.

We spent lots of time sunbathing outside during the day and the bungalow was a nice escape from the sun. It has air conditioning (very cheap to run), wifi and satellite TV which again was useful for when you wanted to get out of the sun for a while but have something to do!

The beds were comfortable and the shower was good. There is a washing machine for you to use but again we didn't use this.

Playa Blanca town and sea front is a short walk away and there are plenty of restaurants, bars and ice cream shops here. We had some lovely meals whilst watching the ferries come in from Fuerteventura and the town has a lovely atmosphere.

The local taxi firm is very good. We booked a taxi for a 4 am airport run and they were on time and very courteous. I highly recommend them.

I would definitely stay here again! I love Playa Blanca (I've been twice so far this year!) and for a quiet holiday with your partner I cannot fault Jardin del Sol!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
I'm pleased you had a good holiday but a little perplexed about the 10 minutes to the nearest beach. Did you miss the short cut to the right beyond the pool? It only takes me five minutes maximum and I'm not the fastest walker by far!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suoconnor
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Thanks Joanne We had a great time on our first visit.
Clean near the beach and a welcome pack much appreciated when we arrived. Bed linen and towels changed mid holiday which was great.
Will be coming back asap. Thanks for making it feel like home.

Sue and Mick

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stokie180...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Prime position”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This bungalow is in a prime position overlooking the pool which has been refurbered since our last visit in 2011 is so quiet & relaxing, it has all you need for a self catering holiday, super kitchen, sky television plenty of programmes if you need it, beds very comfy, flamingo beache very close, main resort of playa blanca town within five mins walk, spar over the road, overall fantastic value for money, credit too the owner Joanna & Anne & ted who manage the property very helpful, will revisit next time in lanzarote.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mars
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham
Reviewed 25 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, peace, and all the facilities the accommodation offered
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing