We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa in excellent position.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rosa

 Villa with sun terrace ,garden with views over pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Villa with sun terrace ,garden with views over pool area
View from the villa onto the large pool area Hall way into the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Villa with sun terrace ,garden with views over pool area
View from the villa onto the large pool area
Hall way into the villa
Lounge area
Designer luxury kitchen
Eat in Kitchen
outside the villa
master bedroom with extended balcony & sea view
Clifftop restaurant overlooking the papagayo beach
Second bedroom
Papagayo beaches
Marina Rubicon
Marina Rubicon
Marina at night
Marina 5 minutes walk away from the villa
Marina shops
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
ashbybees
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent villa in excellent position.”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were a party of three, a retired couple with old father in wheelchair. The villa was perfect for us with all that we needed for father on the ground floor. Plenty of cutlery and crockery so only needed dishwasher once overnight. Sun on patio arrives at 11.00 and is then there all day. TV channels galore including all UK channels so easy to keep up with series etc. WiFi worked well. Altogether a brilliant holiday experience. Thank you Laura.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lg1988
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!!”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Rosa has everything you could ever need in a beautiful location. It's about 10 minutes from the marina which is full of great places to eat and some wonderful shops. A little bit further and you reach Playa Blanca, it's a really nice walk and we did it a few times but we loved the marina so didn't feel much need to always walk in to Playa Blanca.

The Villa it's self was modern, spacious and absolutely spotless, we had everything we needed, the kitchen was lovely and we had an ironing board, hairdryer etc. There was also English channels on the Tv, books, DVDs and wifi.

Laura stayed in contact from making my enquiry to the end of my stay, she gave me all the information I needed for the Villa as well as making some wonderful recommendations for paces to visit.

I can't say enough about Villa Rosa, I would most definitely recommend to family and friends and will absolutely be going back!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JONATHAN...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa has everything you need and more for a relaxing holiday, the facilities are above and beyond what you expect in a holiday home.
The location was superb, only a short stroll to the marina which is welcomed after the amazing meals from all the restaurants there.
Highly recommend this to all looking for a family / relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and facilities in the villa
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It's the second time we've stayed at Villa Rosa. We can't fault the location and the accommodation is excellent. The villa is bright, spacious and very relaxing. It has all the mod cons you need to provide a great self catering break and it's only 10 mins from the Marina where there are great bars and restaurants .

You will have to go a long way to better this villa for a peaceful and relaxing holiday in Playa Blanca. Give it a go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is a great holiday experience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Spectacular!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Villa Rosa is spacious, impeccably clean and a real credit to its owners. There is a tremendous kitchen with all the mod cons, free WiFi for quick internet connectivity and a good sized SKY TV for those who might prefer a night in rather than a visit to the local bars and restaurants. The swimming pool is a good size and is well maintained.

We have stayed near Playa Blanca on a number of occasions and the location of Villa Rosa is just a short 10mins walk from the Marina where there is lots to do and places to great without the need to venture to the town itself. A walk into the town takes another 15 mins.

We had a truly relaxing holiday at the Villa and we'd definitely come back again - soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing