We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Tarba
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Gran Sol(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibiza Rocks Hotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Palladium Hotel Palmyra(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$ 228
US$ 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blau Park Aparthotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Abrat(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 76
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellamar Hotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
US$ 129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THB Ocean Beach(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fiesta Hotel Milord(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fiesta Hotel Tanit(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tropical(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
241
146
41
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
146
41
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stationwest endair conpool areaquiet streetshort walk to the beacha family run hoteltriple roomdefinitely stay here againstayed here for nightseasy accessexplore the islandbora borasan antoniorestaurants and barsnice bathroomgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Fantastic location, great bar staff, rooms took a while to be cleaned but that was probably because we were dying of a hangover each morning and may have missed letting the cleaners in

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sawley69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Stayed here in August for a week I been going to ibiza ten years & this hotel/hostal is up there with the best in San An for value for money. Been robbed a couple of times in various other hotels so i wanted somewhere safe & this was the place. Theft is a big thing in San An I got my room robbed in Ibiza Rocks in 2010 you have to be careful. The location of Tarba is the most central you will find in San An less than 5 minutes walk to the best bars Plastik & Hed Kandi 5 Mins to West End ten to fifteen mins walk to cafe mambo this was another main reason for us staying here as my brother has a bad leg from a bike accident & can't walk to far so this place was perfect. The bar is cool quite cheap too especially for food pool area isn't the best but we always go to Bora Bora beach in Playa De bossa anyway the bus station is just behind the Tarba so very handy. I could say other good things about the Tarba but I don't want them putting the price up for 2012 haha only joking. I will be back 100%.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigE763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel for 7 nights. Personally I don't think the hotel gets the recognition it deserves. Staff at lovely and more than helpful, the older man at night is strict and does question you if he hasn't seen your face before but I'd rather he did that than let random people into the hotel who were not guests.

The rooms are clean and tidy and the maids were there every morning. Our balcony faced on to the pool and the bus garage so during the day it was noisy but we were out most of the day anyway so wasn't a big deal. The pool is small and there are not many sunbeds this is something they could improve. The hotel is situated in a perfect spot if you want to get the bus in to Ibiza town or anywhere else also to get the boats to other beaches which i would definetly recommend as the beach in San Antonio is by far the worst one in Ibiza. Also 2 minutes walking to a vast number of different restaurants and bars and the west end. 10 minute walk to Savannah and Cafe Mambo to watch the sun set another must!! The restaurant and bar area in the hotel was always busy with locals which i see as a positive food and drink was cheap and very tasty.

I would definetly return to the Tarba as for the price and location it is a little gem!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJ1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This hotel eventhough small has everything you want! The staff are lovely and always willing to help. We were a tag along group of girls and couldnt get into the same hotel as the other girls so we thought we'd stay in a hotel near theres, now im glad we didnt stay in there hotel although it looked inpressive all they had were problems! keep away from the Azuline Pacific Hotel. The pool isnt that big at the Tarba but we went to the beach eveyday and that was a short walk down the road. The only negative i could say about my stay was i need a cook breakfast in the morning and i would have had to pay for it even though i was bed and breakfast. it was only cold food, bar toast. ( loved the parrot to had great enetertainment from him).
Overal the room is wat you expect, beds and a bath room, they were clean and it wasnt to loud at night. I would come back to this hotel again an so would my friends as they had such a crap time in theres they were shocked at how lovely the staff were when they came to fine us and wished they had stayed there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We have stayed at the Tarba a few times and each time it has been excellent. The hostel is very basic but ideal for Ibiza! The staff are friendly and the hostel is very clean. Would have liked a bigger pool area but this has not stopped us going back. The location is exactly where you need it to be close to the West End and the beach. Recommended

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelgirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews