We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice well run hostal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Tarba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Tarba
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice well run hostal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

I stayed here late April early May before the main season got going and found it to be a well run, well maintained Hotel /Hostal. The Tarba is the kind of old syle Spanish hotel I remember from years ago with a small pool area and terrace, nice restaurant, but with very good wifi and wired internet services. The fellow on the reception desk, perhaps he's the manager I don't know, does a fantastic job to help you with any enquiry or problem you may have. I had a booking problem which was no fault of the hotel but he insisted on sorting it out personally...what a legend! Right outside the rear entrance is the bus station and taxi rank giving easy access to the rest of the island. The Tarba is located close to the main entertainment area in Sant Antoni and a couple of minutes stroll from the seafront.
Being of a certain age I would probably not stay anywhere in central San- An once the clubbing season is in full swing but would not hesitate to stay at the excellent Hostal Tarba
once the crazy high season is over.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickB160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    120
    37
    10
    8
See reviews for
14
124
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

Fantastic location, great bar staff, rooms took a while to be cleaned but that was probably because we were dying of a hangover each morning and may have missed letting the cleaners in

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sawley69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Stayed here in August for a week I been going to ibiza ten years & this hotel/hostal is up there with the best in San An for value for money. Been robbed a couple of times in various other hotels so i wanted somewhere safe & this was the place. Theft is a big thing in San An I got my room robbed in Ibiza Rocks in 2010 you have to be careful. The location of Tarba is the most central you will find in San An less than 5 minutes walk to the best bars Plastik & Hed Kandi 5 Mins to West End ten to fifteen mins walk to cafe mambo this was another main reason for us staying here as my brother has a bad leg from a bike accident & can't walk to far so this place was perfect. The bar is cool quite cheap too especially for food pool area isn't the best but we always go to Bora Bora beach in Playa De bossa anyway the bus station is just behind the Tarba so very handy. I could say other good things about the Tarba but I don't want them putting the price up for 2012 haha only joking. I will be back 100%.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigE763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel for 7 nights. Personally I don't think the hotel gets the recognition it deserves. Staff at lovely and more than helpful, the older man at night is strict and does question you if he hasn't seen your face before but I'd rather he did that than let random people into the hotel who were not guests.

The rooms are clean and tidy and the maids were there every morning. Our balcony faced on to the pool and the bus garage so during the day it was noisy but we were out most of the day anyway so wasn't a big deal. The pool is small and there are not many sunbeds this is something they could improve. The hotel is situated in a perfect spot if you want to get the bus in to Ibiza town or anywhere else also to get the boats to other beaches which i would definetly recommend as the beach in San Antonio is by far the worst one in Ibiza. Also 2 minutes walking to a vast number of different restaurants and bars and the west end. 10 minute walk to Savannah and Cafe Mambo to watch the sun set another must!! The restaurant and bar area in the hotel was always busy with locals which i see as a positive food and drink was cheap and very tasty.

I would definetly return to the Tarba as for the price and location it is a little gem!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJ1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

This hotel eventhough small has everything you want! The staff are lovely and always willing to help. We were a tag along group of girls and couldnt get into the same hotel as the other girls so we thought we'd stay in a hotel near theres, now im glad we didnt stay in there hotel although it looked inpressive all they had were problems! keep away from the Azuline Pacific Hotel. The pool isnt that big at the Tarba but we went to the beach eveyday and that was a short walk down the road. The only negative i could say about my stay was i need a cook breakfast in the morning and i would have had to pay for it even though i was bed and breakfast. it was only cold food, bar toast. ( loved the parrot to had great enetertainment from him).
Overal the room is wat you expect, beds and a bath room, they were clean and it wasnt to loud at night. I would come back to this hotel again an so would my friends as they had such a crap time in theres they were shocked at how lovely the staff were when they came to fine us and wished they had stayed there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katrina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
#1 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.2 km away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#26 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Florencio Hostal
Florencio Hostal
#42 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.1 km away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#47 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.0 km away
Ses Savines Hotel
Ses Savines Hotel
#8 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Tarba? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Tarba

Property: Hostal Tarba
Address: Calle Ramon y Cajal 20, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,118 - ₹ 6,567
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Tarba 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostal Tarba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Tarba Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Hostal Tarba Ibiza/Sant Antoni De Portmany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing