We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
241
231
126
35
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
231
126
35
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the security guard half board west end balcony room air con pool area san antonio chicken nuggets party holiday ibiza rocks hotel club reps party goers stayed here for nights decent hotel bus station my friend sunset strip
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

I dont really put many reviews on here but i really felt i had to with this hotel!

Hotel Tropical were amazing. They were so helpful and i received the best customer service from this hotel. Never has any other hotel been so accommodating!

It was my sisters and boyfriends birthday, and i asked them if i could have there rooms decorated on arrival, so i posted everything to them and they did such a good job! they went above and beyond.

Every day our rooms were cleaned. The security guard was lovely. and the reception staff were AMAZING!

The showers were refurbed, and our room was over looking the pool. AC was great as it was very hot when we were there.

Breakfast was good, they even had bowls of sweets and pancakes. Bar prices were reasonable and hotel wasn't at all noisy which i thought it would be.

My only thing would be is you cant take your own drinks round the pool, not even water. Its in a good location from the sunset strip and the beach and the west end. The main bus stop is really close, and so was Lidl!!!! which was perfect for taking drinks down to watch the sunset, and having pre drinks specially as ushuaia prices are unreal!!!

we had the best holiday!!! Thankyou x

Room Tip: book a balcony room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Rooms are pretty small. Swimming pool is not in the same building as the hotel. You need to cross the road. Food was average.

Hotel was very noisy. Bathroom had several problems. They did not change the room but helped solve the problem. It took an hour to get all the problems solved.

The only good thing about the hotel is the location. It is not at the beach but close to beach and close to good bars in this part of the island.

Room Tip: Better to choose other hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PrateekJ144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

we found this hotel good. staff were very friendly ans helpful. breakfast was excellent, full English as well as fruit, cereal amd the usual contiental.

We had a top floor pool view which was great..aircon kept the room chilled, beds are comfy.

Not too loud like people said other than whT you would expect given its location.

Excellent location for where we went..beach..sunset strip..bars..shops.

only fault is not allowed to bring your own water or snacks to the pool area...bottles of water taken out of my bag by the life guard. never known this anywhere else

would stay again but please change the water rule...pots people off

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

we had room 222 !!! the staff are all lovely especially all the dining room staff who we met the most , reception staff jolly ! The food is great ..something for everyone and the location perfect ...what more could you ask for ! We will def return ... Thanks all x

Room Tip: pool view is best
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevjpage521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Pros of this hotel include:
1. It’s located very close to the top of the west end bars so the stagger back at the end of the night is very short.
2. It’s fairly close to the sunset strip once you learn the best route.
3. Rooms are spacious or at least our corner room was.
4. The room includes a working fridge.
5. Taxi rank located around the corner.
6. Breakfast was ok and at least for us included in the price and served until 11am.

Cons.
1. You have to wear a vey annoying wrist band for the entirety of your stay.
2. Anyone not stopping at the hotel can use the pool and loungers all day when they spend €5 at the bar meaning if your not early good luck using that area.
3. The staff while I admit were adequate I have experienced much better in Ibiza.
4. The pool and longe area was simply not as good as other hotels in the same 3 star range around Ibiza.
5. Air con wasn’t that great and often when walking through reception other guests would be making the same complaint.
6. The safe costs extra (I think €2 per day)

Of course this is a personal opinion but having stopped in several 3 star hotels during lads holidays across the San Antonio and Bossa areas this one just didn’t compare and I would personally put it as a 2 star. But if your after the cheapest option and this hotel turns out to be that it is worth considering. However personally I would pay more for a different hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Beershot69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews