We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,834)
Filter reviews
2,834 results
Traveller rating
950
1,119
468
179
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
950
1,119
468
179
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san pedro tennis courts puerto banus snack bar buddies bar almeria block free bus entertainment team main pool pretty hotel great holiday plenty of choice designer shops evening entertainment all inclusive drinks superior room toasties
Filter
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 2,834 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016

As a quick week away before schools break up, we found this hotel very good. Superior rooms spotless and large with balconies looking over the pool and gardens with view to mountains beyond.

Local beach is a 10 minute walk and worth looking at, but the free shuttle bus along to Puerto Banus may be a better option if you're after golden sands.

Restaurant had very good selection of salads, fish and roasts/stews/pasta etc. Everything freshly cooked and lots of choice. We made sure we took a window table every mealtime and enjoyed the cooler air drifting in from outside. Yes, we did clear our plates sometimes, to help the very friendly staff along, and the restaurant is slightly canteen-like, but for a family like ours that is no problem. Posh people looking for ultra-smart service and glamourous surroundings would best look elsewhere.

Extra costs to consider – free WiFi only limited to reception area (okay for WhatsApp), safe in room extra to get a key.

The holiday we took was with Tui and at £425 per person all inclusive there really was nothing to complain about. At these prices the hotel is attracting plenty of working families so expect a fair number of tattoos and also obesity (just saying) but everyone, staff and guests were polite and friendly so not much to worry about.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank sunnyboyengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your very kind comments about our hotel and staff.
We are so pleased we all made a great impression on your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future at the Hotel Cortijo Blanco.

Kind Regards


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This hotel was lovely, really clean, great food and drink. The gardens were beutyfull, and the pools were spotless,all the staff were nice except one grumpy barman the dark older one, but he may have had toothache lol. There was one grey haired older one, I think his name was J.J he was great, even remembered what we were drinking. Only a 10 min walk to the beach, but there is a free bus, if you preference. I would definitely, go back.

Date of stay: June 2016
3  Thank blondiegrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Guest.

Many thanks taking the time to write your review. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be passed on to our team.

Best regards.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This was our second time at this hotel and our friends fourth visit. We was a group of 8 adults. The hotel has everything. Don't listen to the negative reviews,this is a gorgeous hotel. We loved our day in Gibraltar and a trip to see the monkeys is a must. There is plenty to do outside the hotel within a short walk or a free bus. We went to the main part of Marbella for 1.40 euro on the bus and returned in a taxi for 17 euro same to get to Puerto Banus on the bus and 8 euros back in a taxi. The entertainment worked so hard and did a brilliant job of keeping us entertained with the games in the day, we loved it!!! The food was good especially the slow cooked joint of beef every night. There is food on offer most of the day and drinks where very good. We never go anywhere twice but will definitely return again. A perfect place but wasn't too impressed with the beach. Thank you so much to everyone at this hotel we had an amazing holiday.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Traceyfromsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to send this super review . We’ re so pleased you enjoyed your 2nd visit and hope that there will be a 3rd !!!

Best regards.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

the superior room was a great size and bathroom had shower over bath was large to,it is worth paying a wee bit we were only £14 extra altogether to be away from the noise of the entertainment,everywhere in the hotel was kept spotless, we had a few beasties on the bed twice and reported it to reception who wrote it on a list for someone to spray the room and that dealt with it, get out early for the free buses especially for markets as they only have room for about 50 and people jumping the queues to go up and (talk to friends) so i would go out around 10.10am , the market at marbella on wed get a map (it has wed market written on it,at reception which has of map puerto banus on the other side, as we asked people where the market was to be directed to a meat and fish market. do take advantage of the free buses wee poster at reception as they bring you back right to hotel. public buses only 1euro 18 to go to marbella or puerto banus where there are gorgeous beaches, trips to gibralter can be booked at the wee shop when you come out of the hotel turn right, we paid a fortune to thomsons, but met people who went with the wee shop a lot cheaper for same thing,the food was all buffet style and was fine for us, all inclusive drinks great to, entertainment was not great,it was just ok, but a couple of acts that came in were brilliant , we had a lovely holiday the only reason i wouldn't go back is that we would like to go somewhere different :)

Room tip: pay for superior room only £14 between us which is away from entertainment noise and near the best pool
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank margaret t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Just come back from a 11 day holiday at this hotel. When we got there even though they knew that there was going to be new guests arriving the rooms were not ready, we had to put our cases in a room that was like a long broom closet. Eventually we got our room on the ground floor right behind the trees by the big pool. It's was like walking in to a black hole no sun light could get in because of the trees and bamboo right by our patio doors. But what really upset me it was right by the maids section so we were getting woken up very early in the morning, I spoke to our rep who got us moved, which was a much nicer room and lovely and bright. The room was lovely and clean as was the hotel itself the gardens are kept lovely with flowers everywhere., the pool was great with plenty of beds but they need more umbrellas.The maids were friendly and always said hello, and the one bar man Valentin was great. Sorry the rest of the staff need to go to charm school as they never smiled or said hello in fact some of them never even spoke and I would go as far as to say they were miserable. The food was hit and miss and i am not a fussy eater, some of the meats were nice but i ate a lot of salad my favourite meal was breakfast. The dining area reminded me off being back at school. All standing one behind each other with a plate in our hand. If your looking for good entertainment your going to be disappointed its dire you laugh becase you can't believe how daft it is. The 2 blonde girls Indy and Geraldine are the originals from the beginning, they are both so nasty to the other entertainers they keep leaving. Whoever employs them they should open their eyes as while these 2 are still there they will never keep any others as they will eventually get fed up and leave. Now about the WiFi it's 25 euros for a week, but we didn't bother as we were told it was just as slow as the free wifi in the gift shop area. If there are a lot off people in there then you can forget it, as you have no chance of connecting. Personally I think they should give free wifi it wouldn't kill them. We normally have a small fridge in our room when we have gone to other hotels, but not in this one you have to pay 70 euros for the privelage. So be aware if your diabetic and on insulin take extra cash to hire a fridge. Also it is 50 euros (for 11 days)to hire the safe with a 10 euro deposit for the key, which you get back once the key has been returned.we visited Marbs one evening we didn't like it, it is nothing like it's made out to be. Puerto banus is the place to go. You get a bus just outside the hotel and it's just 2 stops away. You can't buy a return ticket, and the buses are not on time, so be careful of that. We did one trip we went to Gibraltar which we thoroughly enjoyed, so I can recommend that.Marie the rep was really helpful.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twinkletoes2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, The Management. at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Guest.

Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to express your kind comments about our
Hotel Globales Cortijo Blanco.
Thank you for the positive comments, and we have taken note of the negative comments in order to continue to improve our services.

Best regards.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews