We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Fenix

pool and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
pool and garden
pool and garden
pool and garden
entrance
garden
front
living room
Entrance hall
kitchen
stairs
bedroom 1 (1st floor)
bathroom 1 (1st floor)
bedroom 2 (1st floor)
bathroom 2 (1st floor)
bedroom 3 (1st floor)
bathroom 3 (1st floor)
terrace
bedroom 4 (2nd floor)
bathroom 4 (2nd floor)
bedroom 5 (ground floor)
bathroom 5 (ground floor)
bedroom 6 (ground floor)
bedroom 7
kitchen 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Maddy27
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect villa”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

15 of us stayed at Villa Fenix for a long weekend and we could not fault it in any way. It is located 5 mins in a cab from Puerto Banus in a very well kept residential community and had everything we needed to make the weekend perfect. We had fantastic communication and service from the owners and would highly recommend it for anyone wanting private accommodation in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Its like a home away from home with everything you could need. The garden is gorgeous!
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A6486
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT... Couldn't wish for better”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Gutted to be home....
Villa Fenix is a beautiful Villa. We went as a group of 14 for my hen do and we had the best time.
Communication with the owners was excellent. They couldn't be more helpful... Helped us by booking taxis and driving us to the supermarket to get food.
The villa is large, clean and the pool is gorgeous. I can't find fault with anything. Facilities were excellent and the beds extremely comfortable!
Perfect location....right near restaurants and the beach. We got a taxi to puerto banus which was €10 but you really don't need to leave the villa if you don't want to.
Would recommend 100%.
Thank you x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Having to come home!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauramac1...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could ask for”
Reviewed 28 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We are 3 sisters, 1 husband,1 daughter and son in law,5 teenage cousins and a baby ! The accomodation was just perfect. The lay out was ideal for us as a family group with enough space to enjoy a stress free holiday. The owners were extremely helpful and even gave us the use of their kayak .
The pool was great for the teenagers and the baby and it was so comfortable in the garden that we were all very happy to just laze about. We barbecued almost every evening and made the post of sitting around the garden dining table until we were all falling asleep ....or nodding off after the wine! Our host also delighted us by preparing a huge paella for us which was fantastic.
We would all happily return to Villa Fenix and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it for your holiday - it was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonWoo...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location, fabulous outside space, lovely owners”
Reviewed 8 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

After looking for a long time for a villa for a reasonably sophisticated hen weekend, we choose villa fenix. Don't be put off by the fact we choose it for a hen do, it was quiet, immaculate and fully equity to spend a whole weekend cooking, eating al fresco and relaxing by the pool. We had an excellent stay and the owners could not have done more. We were a little loud one evening but just took the party inside. 3 min walk to the beach and some excellent beach restaurants, banus is a 10 minute taxi ride and there's not a lout in site. We will be booking again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside eating area and pool
Liked least: The downstairs bedrooms weren't as light as the upstairs ones
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and pool area.
Liked least: The walk to the shops for food was 20 minutes.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing