We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Not the first time we are staying at Fuerte hotels. This one was amazing!

Right at the reception you are offered a drink, anything from water, juice to champagne.

We booked a standard room but were upgraded to an ocean side view room. We dropped our luggage and went of exploring. It was evening and we were pretty hungry. Dinner buffet were being set up and I walked inside to look around. My husband is not a fan of buffets. On cruises he refuses to eat anywhere but in the restaurants. But I was tired and hungry and this buffet looked really interesting.
Fresh grilled fish, several choices of grilled meats, as well as salads, 4 different kinds of shrimp and langoustines. Not to mention all the hot dishes and desserts. I was impressed and talked him in to having dinner at the hotel. House vine was superb! We ended up eating at the hotel every night.
Our room was not satisfactory because it had musty smell, we could not open balcony door cause we were on the ground floor and anything or anybody could walk or crawl in and air condition was not working properly. In the morning I asked at the reception if we can have another room and explained the reasons. No bs and no problems. We were offered a room right away, if we were to pack and be out of ours in half an hour. But we had an excursion booked and had limited time, definitely not enough time to pack and move. I said we'll be back by dinner time and that I don't really care about the view as long as I can have my balcony door open to get fresh air at night. When we returned we were moved in to an even better room with better view on the 3rd floor. It was perfect. Next morning on Sunday we went down for breakfast and once again breakfast buffet offered everything from fruits to champagne. Hot station was offering omelets, various eggs done to your liking, pancakes and crapes. Meat and cheese selection was incredible. Very friendly staff and everybody spoke English and German. Highly recommend this hotel. Will definitely look forward to staying there again next year.
Also highly recommend this restaurant right on the beach, La Fontanilla. Fresh local fish and seafood, impeccably prepared and super-fast.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a higher floor with side of ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Kisyulja06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    389
    98
    22
    19
See reviews for
724
473
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Urmond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

The hotel is nicely build, like a fort with wooden gates, a tower, etc.
At check-inn we became a drink (champagne, juice, water). All personell is very friendly, at the reception, in the restaurant, in the bar.
Nice room, we could not get seaview, but our room overlooking the tennis courts, was fine en quietly. A bit noisy, you could hear the sounds of toilet flushing in the room next to you, but not very disturbing.
You decied how many times you would like to have your towels and bedlinnen changed. The hotel is very consious about the enviroment.
Bathroom is clean, not very modern. There is a shower curtain (in stead of a glass wall) wich is a bit old.
Breakfast en diner very various en tastfull. Lots of choice in fruit, meat, fish, salades, etc.
Swimming pool and garden well maintained. No reservations of sunbeds (while we visited the hotel). The water of the swimming pool was very cold.
Animation limited in these period, but it was fine by us; for example demonstration of making sangria or gazpacho, a guided walk trough Conil, sunset in the tower with champagne.
You can also use the facilities of the neighbour hotel Fuerte Costa de la Luz.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saskia-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Just returned from 9 days in October (30 degrees every day) and cannot fault the hotel in any way. Large rooms, beautiful gardens,wonderful pool and first class food and service. Breakfast has a great choice with eggs, pancakes and omelettes all cooked to order and Cava on tap! Buffet dinner was also great value(offered to us at just Euro 20 per person). Lovely evening piano bar with excellent entertainment at uk pub prices. What makes this hotel so special however is the staff.....everyone without exception appears to enjoy working there and this is reflected in their service to you. 95% of residents are german (hence the quality of the food and service) with a few english and spanish making up the rest. 10 minute walk into town with many good bars and restaurants. At £65 per couple on a B and B basis this is incredible value and we cannot wait to return in 2012.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank clivepheasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadiz, Spain
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

This hotel is well appointed and has lovely views of the beaches of Conil de la Frontera. Spacious rooms, great pool areas with plentiful loungers. Good buffet breakfast catering for all nationalities. Be warned, languages here are limited to Spanish and German, so get the phrase book out! A short walk into the old town gives you a multitude of dining options. The Costa de la Luz is always a delight, but if the wind is in the wrong direction - be prepared to be sandblasted!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penninelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We spent 5 nights at Hotel Fuerte Costa Luz from 26th September and from our first Hola to the final Adios it was terrific. Reception staff are friendly and helpful and our room with sea views was clean and comfortable. There are extensive gardens surrounding this hotel and its sister hotel, Hotel Fuerte Conil, and all hotel services, pools etc. are open to residents of both hotels. The fishing village, Conil de la Frontera is approx. 15 minutes walk but longer on the way back because of the uphill return. We are familiar with the El Fuerte group having spent many happy holidays at El Fuerta Marbella and this hotel is equally first class. The buffet breakfast offers everything one could expect from sparkling wine to cold meats, cheeses, eggs all ways, bacon, pancakes, breads and cakes. Buffet Dinner was on special offer to residents at €20 each and the choice and standard was superb. All staff members were smiling and helpful. Cadiz is a lovely old port and well worth a visit.
A highly recommended hotel ...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank F&MBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conil de la Frontera
0.3 km away
Hipotels Gran Conil
Hipotels Gran Conil
#1 of 25 in Conil de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.3 km away
Conil Park Hotel
Conil Park Hotel
#9 of 25 in Conil de la Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.8 km away
Hipotels Hotel Flamenco Conil
Hipotels Hotel Flamenco Conil
#3 of 25 in Conil de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Royal Hideaway Sancti Petri
Royal Hideaway Sancti Petri
#2 of 12 in Novo Sancti Petri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Andalussia
Hotel Andalussia
#5 of 25 in Conil de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
9.7 km away
Iberostar Andalucia Playa
Iberostar Andalucia Playa
#4 of 12 in Novo Sancti Petri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz

Property: Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz
Address: Av. de la Fontanilla S/N, 11140 Conil de la Frontera, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Conil de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Conil de la Frontera
#2 Luxury Hotel in Conil de la Frontera
#2 Family Hotel in Conil de la Frontera
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Conil de la Frontera
#3 Romantic Hotel in Conil de la Frontera
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,822 - ₹ 15,150
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz 4*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Conil-Costa Luz Fuerte Resort is a tourist complex comprised of two buildings managed in an environmentally responsible way. Located right on the beach front at Fontanilla beach, ten minutes' walk from Conil, a typical fishing village. The hotel has 24.442 M2 of gardens and its gorgeous terraces and swimming pools boast sun loungers where guests can relax completely whilst enjoying panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean and the typical golden beaches of the area. It is the ideal place to have a family holiday, both due to its privileged geographic location and the openness and hospitality of its people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fuerte Hoteles and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerte Conil Hotel
Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz Conil De La Frontera, Costa De La Luz, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing