We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun on the waves”

Linha de Onda - Surfing School
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Surfing with Linda de Ondha was a splendid experience. Our coach, Tiago, was patient and professional and had us surfing in no time. ✌ Lessons were laid back and fun (as I believe they should be). I can wholeheartedly recommend surfing with this delightful institution.

Thank 63weij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinhadeOnda, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Linha de Onda - Surfing School, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks a lot for your words Wei. Keep going and don't stop now that you know the surf basics. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"these guys"
in 4 reviews
"laid back"
in 2 reviews
"bernardo"
in 2 reviews
"class"
in 2 reviews
"coach"
in 2 reviews
"spot"
in 3 reviews
"surfers"
in 2 reviews
"school"
in 4 reviews
"surfing"
in 6 reviews
"waves"
in 2 reviews
"beginners"
in 2 reviews
"porto"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Definitely i come back. It was awesome. The teachers are very professionell, friendly and motivated. The class was not to big.
The school was very clean. It is possible for rent or book a class. Many good Surfboards. For beginner, intermediate and advance. See u soon guys. Love and peace.

Thank Sasa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinhadeOnda, Gerente de relações públicas at Linha de Onda - Surfing School, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Sasa. We are looking forward to have you guys again in the summer. Yewww

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Last week Porto showed it's sunny side and it was a stunning one. I only picked up surfing again last October (same teacher) and didn't think it would work out so well at all.

In these guys I didn't just find very experienced and professional teachers who give great instructions, but I also already met familiar faces. And I think it really speaks for a school when people come back for more.

During my time there I participated in group and one on one lessons which I can both recommend. I'm already looking forward to the next one...

Thank allyouprettygigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinhadeOnda, Public Relations Manager at Linha de Onda - Surfing School, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Keirstin, thanks for your kind words. We had a great time with you as well and we hope to see you again soon. Big hug from Linha de Onda Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

These guys really know their stuff. Their knowledge, experience and love of the sport is tangible and their enthusiasm for surfing palpable. All the staff are knowledgeable and super friendly and the spot to surf is excellent.
We had a mixed ability group and we all felt our needs were catered for. They provide great safety and top equipment and are only too happy to help. Can't recommend enough we had a awesome week.

Thank WillMuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We had such a great private class with Bernardo on Matosinhos beach! Specific teaching, instant feedback, valuable individual tips. Nothing to complain! And fabulous service as well: He drove us to Leca da Palmeira to check out the waves, talked through lots about surfing and got great recommodation for restaurants!

We highly recommend this school if surfing in Porto region!

2  Thank ilkkako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Linha de Onda - Surfing School also viewed

Matosinhos, Porto District
Matosinhos, Porto District
 
Matosinhos, Porto District
Matosinhos, Porto District
 

Been to Linha de Onda - Surfing School? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing