We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing Experience

The best surf school in Porto with amazing surf instructors!!! Super cool environment... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
evelinbaumler
,
Berlin, Germany
Awesome!

This was definitely the best week of surfing ever! The teacher are really patient and really know... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Verav902
via mobile
Read all 37 reviews
  
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
37
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews having fun bernardo feedback wetsuits onda team board beginners surfers school instructor surfing porto
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Definitely i come back. It was awesome. The teachers are very professionell, friendly and motivated. The class was not to big.
The school was very clean. It is possible for rent or book a class. Many good Surfboards. For beginner, intermediate and advance. See u soon guys. Love and peace.

Thank Sasa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinhadeOnda, Gerente de relações públicas at Linha de Onda - Surfing School, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thanks Sasa. We are looking forward to have you guys again in the summer. Yewww

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Last week Porto showed it's sunny side and it was a stunning one. I only picked up surfing again last October (same teacher) and didn't think it would work out so well at all.

In these guys I didn't just find very experienced and professional teachers who give great instructions, but I also already met familiar faces. And I think it really speaks for a school when people come back for more.

During my time there I participated in group and one on one lessons which I can both recommend. I'm already looking forward to the next one...

Thank allyouprettygigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinhadeOnda, Public Relations Manager at Linha de Onda - Surfing School, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hey Keirstin, thanks for your kind words. We had a great time with you as well and we hope to see you again soon. Big hug from Linha de Onda Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

These guys really know their stuff. Their knowledge, experience and love of the sport is tangible and their enthusiasm for surfing palpable. All the staff are knowledgeable and super friendly and the spot to surf is excellent.
We had a mixed ability group and we all felt our needs were catered for. They provide great safety and top equipment and are only too happy to help. Can't recommend enough we had a awesome week.

Thank WillMuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We had such a great private class with Bernardo on Matosinhos beach! Specific teaching, instant feedback, valuable individual tips. Nothing to complain! And fabulous service as well: He drove us to Leca da Palmeira to check out the waves, talked through lots about surfing and got great recommodation for restaurants!

We highly recommend this school if surfing in Porto region!

2  Thank ilkkako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Great school and great teachers! It's the perfect place to learn surfing, we did more than 1h per lesson and the price is more than fair. Ian and Bernardo are just awesome teachers :)

1  Thank Gianluca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews