We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Real cozy apartment. Will return.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
View from the apartment's Living Room and Main Bedroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Living Room
View from the apartment's Living Room and Main Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room (part of the living room)
Living Room
Main Bedroom
1st Bathroom
2nd Bedroom (with convertible Queen size bed)
3nd Bedroom (Queen Size bed)
4th Bedroom (2 single beds)
Access to bedrooms
2nd Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Apartment Hall
The Building
Apartment Plant
New apartment plant
Bus to the historical area
Metro at 800 Meters (Matosinhos Sul Stop)
Metro Map
Beach at 200 meters
Well Known Surfers Spot
Porto's City Park (at 100 meters)
Cheese Castle (at 400 meters)
Porto Historial area (reachable by Metro)
Porto Historial area (reachable by Metro and Bus)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Matosinhos, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
João C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real cozy apartment. Will return.”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

John was waiting for us until late at night to give us the keys. We felt really welcomed in their cozy and artsy flat. Eveything was like mentioned in the flat description. If you want to go surfing, this is the perfect location for you, as surfing school and beach are just 5 min walking distance.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2018
We glad you enjoyed. We hope to see you in the near future. Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious Apartment with a Great View”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have stayed in the apartment as a group of friends on a number of occasions. It's a great space for a group as the living area is very spacious. We have found the owners to be very reliable and friendly. It's a very short walk to the beach and there is a nice supermarket less than 5 mins away. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2018
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Best Wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno S
1 review
“5 stars”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Awesome place with very good hosts.Cosy with all you need to a great holliday .Totally recommended !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2018
Great. We hope to see you in the future. Best Wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douro H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Condo”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was as described and pictures were accurate. The area is very nice with the ocean and excellent fresh fish restaurant. We were there for one week and my 80 year old mom was with us. It happened to be cold and houses there normally don't have heating but there were couple of portable heaters that kept my mom warm. The kitchen was adequately equipped. The owners were very nice a friendly, they were waiting for us in the condo and they let us check in sooner that the normal check in time. grocery store is just a block away with take out food available., however the restaurants are nice and affordable so we mostly eat out. Its very easy to catch the bus to center of Porto or to the shopping center. We really enjoyed our stay in Cristina and John place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that everything was ok in the apartment. We completely renewed one of the of the bathrooms and we upgraded the internet connection according to suggestions from previous guests to improve our apartment's quality.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronaldvan...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“A very comfortable appartment on a beautiful location”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Once again we had a wonderful time in this large four-bedroom apartment. The
benevolent ribbon windows overlook the Parque da Cidade and the
Atlantic Ocean. The old fishing village Matosinhos with very good and
inexpensive restaurants is at walking distance. Matosinhos is the
hometown of Portugal’s most prominent modern-day architect: Álvaro
Siza Vieira. The village houses a couple of his early works, such as
the Boa Nova tea house and a swimming pool overlooking the sea at Leça
de Palmeira. But the metropolis of Porto is not far away. The metro
line takes less than half an hour to reach the city center with its
broad vistas, small alleys in the medieval town called Ribeira and its
wonderful bridges over the river Douro. Porto, a city to fall in love
with. And like us, you will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The perfect location and the spacious comfortable appartment
Liked least: we had no complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing