We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
35
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The receptionist, a young woman with a lot of energy and a desire to provide good service, know English well, welcomed us warmly and served above and beyond. She gave us recommendations and explanations on the map, took care of coffee and milk in the room. My wife and me thank you wholeheartedly.
Hotel is new. All in perfect condition and clean. The bedroom and bathroom are very spacious, well above average. The place is charming and quiet. Excellent sleep. highly recommend

Room Tip: All rooms perfect
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pinhas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

The accommodations were spotless and comfortable. Everything we needed. The location is spectacular- we happened to come when the bread festival was on and we had so much fun. Lots of simple and great restaurants. But what separates this place is the care and attention they give you. Service is top notch and the people so kind, helpful and friendly. If I were anywhere close to here in the future, I’d book here in a heartbeat.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank proud2beAtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Went there already two times and everything was perfect. Accomodation, everything cleaning, very nice breakfast and perfect staff.

Definitely I recommend this place and for sure that I will spend more time there.

Room Tip: Rooms far away from the breakfast room. Less noise and a splendid view from the window.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lordrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

This was our 3rd overnight stop after we left the ferry in Bilbao on route to the Algarve. This is a lovingly rebuilt establishment within its own extensive grounds right in the heart of rural Portugal. It is surrounded by woodland and has fantastic views we only stayed one night but it is worth an extended stay should you wish to explore the region.
The rooms are all modernity furnished with WiFi throughout, the owner, his wife and their terrific receptionist can not do enough for you. There is a swimming pool, loungers, bikes to borrow. We brought our cold evening meal with us, bought wine from the owner and dined outside. Although given sufficient notice a cooked dinner can be provided.
After we had had a good nights sleep we were welcomed to a fantastic breakfast, well presented and some cooked options as well. All in all an excellent stay and one location we will go back to the next time we are driving through Portugal, and very reasonably priced at 80 euros for the 2 of us bed and breakfast.
I really do recommend you give it a try.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Location = 15 min. by car from Albergaria-a-Velha downtown.
Parking = free outside.
Staff = friendly and courteous.
Style = modern.
Room = big and new.
Cleanliness = very good.
Bathroom = big and very nice.
Cleanliness = very good.
Restaurant = Not available.
Breakfast = good with nice presentation.
Facilities = pool.
Gym = Not available.
PRICE = reasonable and not expensive.
REMARKS = very nice hotel in a beautiful place. The owner is very friendly and the atmosphere is like at home.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mCZ_reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews