We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fab appartments, fab view"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Praia da Rocha
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“"Fab appartments, fab view"”
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

Very nice clean and comfortable appartment on floor 21, sea view amazing, a 2 Minuit stroll to the best beaches in the algarve.
Staff very friendly and welcoming also very pleasant cleaner.
Would stay here time and time again.
Perfect weather for this time of year, couldn't fault it at all.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shagaloola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    105
    37
    8
    7
See reviews for
95
125
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 weeks (February-March 2012) in Apt. 2105 - has fantastic Ocean-view from one balcony and a great view of Portimao and Jardins da Rocha from living room. Spacious and clean: cleaning ladies coming fove day a week, change linen and towels, take garbage away (give them a tip - they deserved it). Beds are comfortable, as other furniture too.
If you don,t have a car, medium-sized supermarket and vine-stores around the corner, as well as many different restaurants on ocean-promenade. Amply parking space.
Would like to come back.
Minus: no hairdryer, sounds from upper rooms can be loud.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on upper floors, with sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginkobabap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

It was the most beautiful time of our lives. Only 3 nights but what a lovely time.
We requested double bed and view on ocean as it was our Honeymoon, got email that they will do the best they can......
We got double bed, top flor 26!!! and amazing view on ocean (we didn't expect as much). We left our suitcase and went to see the town and the beach. When we came back, the bottle of champagne and chocolates were waiting for us.
This is not a hotel but the towels were changed daily and the bed was done!!!!! I personaly don't know how they were doing this, but we were never interrupted and every day we were coming back all those were done!!! Like they were looking who is going out. I think it was amazing.
This apartments are just perfect. Service excellent and all staff at reception soooooo nice. There was no problem with anything, helpful and happy.
There was swimming pool 0.85 to 2,10m deep. Water clean, late September not many people. For about an hour we had it only for ourselves.
We didn't want to leave. Best time. If only I could, would come back there now.
Actually if not our daughter at home waiting for us, we would be depressed going back.
Thank you all at Jardins da Rocha. Excellent apartments.

Room Tip: Just send email with your request. if only possible will definitelly get, what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Just back from a two week stay here & have to say it is the best we have been to so far in 14 years of going to the Algarve.We were on the 21st floor with a sea view that is breath taking. : - ) we were in a studio that had everything that you could need, kettle, coffee maker, microwave, oven / hob, fridge with a decent freezer, washing machine, huge sofa & real beds not the crap that others fob you off with & most of all lots & lots of very hot water. This place was spotless all over with two lovely pools that do not have salt water so were not as cold as other places.The kiddies pool was just .5 m deep.There were even shower rooms by the pool side which also had loads of hot water, something I have had the unfortunate expierience of not having in other places & being given every excuse under the sun as to why not. The room had A/C that was very quiet & worked well. The staff here are so pleasant & helpful I have to say they could not have done any more for us. 100%

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Fran-Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed at Jardins da Rocha for one week recently (Sept 15th-Sept 22nd) and I have to say what a lovely well maintained place this is. We had a one bedroom apartment on the 24th floor with stunning views from both of the balconies. When I walked into the apartment and saw the view it actually took my breath away! Talk about picture postcard!
We have stayed in hotels all over Europe and although Jardins da Rocha is not strictly an hotel it was by far the best for it's view, staff and cleanliness. The staff are way up there for courtesy and friendliness. I have never met staff quite like them. There are usually one or two who are a bit off but, not here. The staff on reception went out of their way to answer any questions we had and actually seemed to enjoy their jobs. They took time with us and never rushed us.
The cleaning staff were lovely and so friendly. The apartment was cleaned every day except Sunday and fresh towels were supplied. Jardins da Rocha is difficult to catagorize as it is not an hotel but offers hotel facilities. It's the best of both worlds really. There are two pools, one for the kiddies and one for the adults. Both are set in a lovely garden surround hence the name. My husband saw both pools having their water tested every morning for chlorine content. This appeared to be done by a company who came on site each morning.
There is a shower at the pool side and the pool toilets are kept extremely clean. I really cannot find anything negative to say about Jardins da Rocha.
Praia da Rocha itself is lovely and the beach is about a five minute walk from Jardins da Rocha. We had a lovely time and will definately be back. Berine Boylan.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the 24th floor or higher for spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tufty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praia da Rocha hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
983 reviews
0.7 km away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
976 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Luar
Hotel Luar
#8 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
#6 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
448 reviews
0.2 km away
Flor da Rocha
Flor da Rocha
#11 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
283 reviews
0.6 km away
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa
#1 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha

Property: Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Address: Avenida V-3 | Praia da Rocha, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500-801, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Praia da Rocha
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,384 - ₹ 16,880
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jardins da Rocha offers unique views of Praia da Rocha and the surrounding areas of Portimao from the balcony of your appartment. Free private parking, a semi olympic swimming pool for adults and a pool for children, a playground, tennis / basketball court and the areas around the building are surrounded by large wooded gardens. It is located 65 kms from Faro airport, 500 metres from the seafront and commercial docks, 3 kms from the railway station and is located in close proximity to intercity buses. Its privileged location, just 80 metres from the beaches Tres Castelos and Rocha, and 100 metres from the centre of Praia da Rocha, make this Jardins da Rocha one of the most popular hotels in the area. Our modern apartments and studios, all with air conditioners, are very well equipped with stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and electric kettles, toaster and all utensils for cooking. The rooms are maintained throughout the week by our room services including daily cleaning, except on Thursday, Saturday or Sunday, towel change 3 times a week and bed linen changed 2 times a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardins Da Rocha Hotel Praia Da Rocha
Jardins Da Rocha Praia
Jardins Rocha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing