We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveller rating
719
445
81
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
445
81
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel across the road sea view massive bed mini bar flat screen sitting area sister hotel steep slope free safe beach holiday perfect location beautiful beach taxi rank bars and restaurants half board bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel was great. Rooms were spacious, beds were massive and sea view facing rooms were beautiful.

Huge amount of choice for breakfast! From smoothie mixes to pancakes to stuff for a full English.

Staff are very friendly & helpful.

The town is lovely, so many restaurants to choose from. The beach is stunning too.

Overall EVERYTHING was perfect and I would definitely return!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João V, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Sam M,

Thank you for taking the time to share this kind comments.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you intend to return.

Hoping to see you soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We travelled here for an overnight trip. The Family Room is good size with a big king bed and two twins. The room is modern and simple. It has everything you need, to include an ocean view, mini fridge and two stovetop burners and kitchenette, should you decide to cook. The beds are comfortable, the bathroom has great and responsive water pressure/temps.
It is located perfectly by the beach and an easy walk to restaurants and bars, but far enough nor to keep you up all night. The breakfast buffer included in the price seals the deal. Breads, cheese, ham, eggs, sausage, waffles, crepes, yogurts, fresh fruit...you get the picture. Amazing options with something for everyone. Did I mention The mimosa bar? A beautiful way to start a beautiful day among the best beaches. I absolutely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank GoUglyEarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João V, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear GoUglyEarly,

Thank you very much for sharing this kind comment regarding your recent experience in Hotel Da Rocha and also for recommending us.

It is always a big pleasure to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

First time staying in Praia Da Rocha but have been going to this area for a number of years. This is a lovely hotel lovely room nice and big microwave kettle. Bathroom nice quite big beds/towels changed every day Breakfast wonderful loads to pick from and as much as you want. Great view from balcony sea view room. It was my husbands 70th and the staff sent up a bottle of champagnie and a large bit of cake what a lovely surprise for my husband on his birthday Many thanks to the staff for making his day even better. Will go back if we stay in Praia Da Rocha again.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João V, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear 186534Pitney,

It warms our heart to receive such feedback and we are extremely glad to understand that your choice for this special occasion, your husband's birthday, was not in vain!

We are glad we were able to make your stay memorable, as this is something we try to accomplish with every guest that stays with us.

We would like to thank you once again for choosing Hotel Da Rocha on such an important occasion, and our Staff would like to send their best regards, hoping to be able to welcome you back soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This is a great hotel exceptionally well located. The views from the balconies at the front are great and the rooms well appointed. Staff are friendly.

The only strange thing is as others have said, there are no taps on the bath! You have to fill the bath from the shower head. Also there are no thermostatic controls on the shower so it goes from cold to scalding while you are showering.

Putting this to one side though I think that it is still worth a 5 point rating as it is so good in other respects.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Freecall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João V, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Freecall,

We kindly thank you for your comments and suggestions.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I decided to choose a mini break in this hotel after reading the TripAdvisor reviews, they were virtually all good. It was the right decision as I found it clean, comfortable, spacious, modern and in a good location on the seafront. The room had two televisions, a kitchenette, sofa and chairs, good sized bathroom and balcony. I've stayed in many hotels and was pleasantly surprised to see the most vast breakfast ever! The only negatives were the pool was in the shadow of the building, and no indoor pool, or sauna. But we were only there for a few days anyway and it was very pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view it is well worth it.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dickens5659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João V, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear dickens5659,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and to met your expectations.

Hoping to welcome you back in the near future

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews