We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa for Friends”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Porches, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tony032
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa for Friends”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was our fourth visit this time with new and previous visitors. I cannot praise the facilities enough and it is a great place for a party. Howard is always on hand if needed and the rest of his staff are terrific. The number of repeat guests is testimony to the atmosphere the villa creates.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic B
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday villa”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A really first class holiday villa, which was equipped to the highest standard and perfect in every way. I cannot praise this villa too much and would have no hesitation in recommending it .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keithdavi...
UK
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our third stay at this exceptional villa, from the initial booking to check out Howard and his team provided the perfect holiday experience. Words cannot do this Villa justice, it caters for any family set up and contains everything you could wish for the most relaxing holiday; alfresco dining (gas and coals), gated pool with separate hot tub, Wifi throughout, beer on tap to name just a few.

It was a wrench leaving at the end of our holiday, thankfully we will be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil G
1 review
“A must stay, great for every type of holiday”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here as a group of lads looking for a nice short break. The villa was amazing, everything you could ever need for a self catering holiday with the option of in house chefs if your feeling lazy.
We all love to cook and the outdoor kitchen was a joy, not to mention the beer on tap and Howard the property manager ensuring all was perfect for the duration of our stay.
Loved every minute so I have booked for the whole extended family for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor kitchen, pool, games
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house and grounds exceeded expectation. Our party contained 6 guys, all amateur cooks so we were in our element as far as the facilities. The outdoor kitchen was stocked with every conceivable piece of equipment a chef would need and with the local produce from the markets we cooked up a storm.
Im going back for sure and taking the whole family inc my 2 young children. The house is a kids paradise and completely secure so parents can relax in the knowledge that every reasonable precaution has been taken to keep the little ones safe ( stair gates top and bottom, pool completely surrounded by stirdy fencing, climbing frame has safety flooring installed)

Howard was a great guy full of advice and seemed genuinely motivated to make sure we had a great stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 320
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
44 8081893018
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing