We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A must stay, great for every type of holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Porches, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
Neil G
1 review
“A must stay, great for every type of holiday”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here as a group of lads looking for a nice short break. The villa was amazing, everything you could ever need for a self catering holiday with the option of in house chefs if your feeling lazy.
We all love to cook and the outdoor kitchen was a joy, not to mention the beer on tap and Howard the property manager ensuring all was perfect for the duration of our stay.
Loved every minute so I have booked for the whole extended family for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor kitchen, pool, games
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house and grounds exceeded expectation. Our party contained 6 guys, all amateur cooks so we were in our element as far as the facilities. The outdoor kitchen was stocked with every conceivable piece of equipment a chef would need and with the local produce from the markets we cooked up a storm.
Im going back for sure and taking the whole family inc my 2 young children. The house is a kids paradise and completely secure so parents can relax in the knowledge that every reasonable precaution has been taken to keep the little ones safe ( stair gates top and bottom, pool completely surrounded by stirdy fencing, climbing frame has safety flooring installed)

Howard was a great guy full of advice and seemed genuinely motivated to make sure we had a great stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familyof4...
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellence, our best every holiday with the kids”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is a rental that has everything!

You could simply live outdoors - huge heated pool, Jacuzzi, trampoline, play area, outdoor kitchen, bar and shower room...... Our kids were happy from the minute they got up. Paddling in the pool etc. Just superb.

Indoors the villa was beautiful and again very well appointed - flat screen TVs, SKY package, playstation to name a few mod cons....

We have some special requirements which were met very pleasantly by Howard the owner. Howard is so friendly and accommodating that your will feel you are staying at a friend's place.

Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoor areas
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ez_136
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for extended families”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A villa designed to accommodate all generations, with something for everyone. The villa was very well equipped with everything you could have wanted from a cocktail shaker to a mega games room. There is everything you need for your children of all ages, and of course the beer on draft, while whilst maybe not the cheapest is certainly the most convenient, chilled beer at the pull of a handle, worth every penny. A mention has to be made of the amazing sonos sound system which was wired all through the villa, the bar and the pool, the song choice was extensive and we made use of it morning, noon and night.

All of the bed rooms were great with full air con and en-suite, a must. There is also a fully accessible bedroom on the ground floor. Howard the owner was on hand to respond to any of our needs, nothing was too much trouble.

The villa is certainly for outdoor living with fantastic pool and outdoor bar/kitchen/BBQ etc, however if the weather is poor the inside living space could be cramped if you have 12 adults vying for a space on the couch, luckily we only had half a day of rain.

All round a great holiday for all, the only down side was was the wasps and the mossies, which I guess there is little one could expect the owner to do to control, just come prepared!

I would certainly recommend to others, and like many of the other guests would return. There is huge variety of villas in this region and we have stayed in a number, some more glamorous, but none so child friendly, or so well equipped, keep up the good work Howard and team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor space
Liked least: Mossies and wasps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
Newnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic luxury villa, Sagres on tap oooooh heaven!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

22nd August - 1st September 2013 - Walton family & Williams family -Newnham, Kent, U.K. Wonderful family villa, lovely outside space, fantastic kitchen & bar area - would love to pick up house & take home with us to Kent! Partied with kids every night until the early hours - even saw the sun rise on Tuesday morning from the hot tub. Howard booked us a fantastic boat trip with Miguel from Benagil - one of the week’s highlights. We had two cars delivered to the villa through Auto Rocha (Rui - great guy) very easy & accommodating - definitely need a car to get around. Enjoyed the company of Porchia the tabby cat (named by us!) who visited often - please look after her and feed as necessary! Portugal has some lovely wines - try the Monte Velho (red or white), excellent & very reasonably priced. Keg of beer on tap great idea for all, hope to finish at breakfast tomorrow. We had a great holiday 5 stars +. Thank you very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sonos system, beer on tap, beautiful pool and spacious villa
Liked least: Booking through agent was slow - emails took a long time to get a reply
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing