We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little slice of Portuguese heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Drone Picture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drone Picture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Drone Picture
Kitchen Area
Dining Table
Table
Table
Living room
Private Pool
Views from Terrace
Flower
Flower
Bedroom 4
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 1
Games Room
Outside Terrace
Road outside Property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Porches, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
annplusto...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little slice of Portuguese heaven”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just spent a fabulous week ( totally not long enough)
at this very lovely villa.
Mark was there to great us and a nice welcome pack awaited.
Having been to Algarve often this has been the best villa we have stayed in, simply everything you caould need, very clean, well equipped and very very spacious, (only myself and hubby fab ) and a lovely large pool which we spent a lot of time in .
Wonderful place to relax out in the countryside but plenty of things to do in surrounding areas if the fancy takes you, Just a short car ride to beaches, restaurants and supermarkets.
All in all a very grand holiday, really hoping to stay at villa Mar-Dise again. A thank you to Mark's mum and dad for looking after the pool and getting rid of all our wine bottles, was lovely to meet you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yvonne M
Los Cristianos, Spain
1 review
“Fabulous family holiday home”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in this fabulous holiday home for a week, 8 adults 1 baby of 7 months. The accommodation was great with 3 double bedrooms and a family room, and having 3 bathrooms, the kitchen was well equipped and anything extra we required was brought to us nothing was too much trouble. Plenty of tables seating us all inside and out, for those family get togethers enjoying the meals and BBQ,S. The pool area was great with plent of sunbeds and shady areas with comfy seating, being October the pool was a bit cool be all went in except baby!! We took her own little paddling pool to enjoy. We had a couple days of rain so the games room came in very handy with billiards table, ice hockey table football table and plenty of games and books, and a mini gym!!! Plenty for everybody!! And the men also enjoyed watching the Rugby!! A short ride from the villa great beaches, good restaurants, lovely shops and pottery shops to buy those gifts to take home. Would defiantly rebook this villa.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redknight...
Bolton, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb villa - would definitely return”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for one week with my wife and our 3 year old son. We simply loved it.

We deliberately booked a large property for extra space and it was well worth it. We were greeted on arrival and the rooms were all spotless. There is an electronically operated front gate which made us feel secure, and we loved playing with our son by the pool each day.

All the facilities were as described; our only wish is that we'd have taken some DVD's with us for the evenings but that's our fault! The terrace was a beautiful place to sit in the evenings watching the sunset, and the location was perfect for us just off the N125 and close to all coastal amenities, approx 1 hour from Faro Airport.

If we were returning to the Algarve we would definitely stay here again and it ensured a happy first holiday for our son too. :-)

P.S. the 'adopted' cat was very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and terrace
Liked least: Nearby dogs barking at odd hours but not often
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing