We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with top class service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime
Ranked #3 of 11 Boliqueime B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with top class service!”
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Clean, airey, bright air conditioned hotel. Staff very helpful, houskeepers couldn't do enough for you. Eat as much as you like breakfast. Yes it is in a quiet town but there were at least half a dozen places to eat and drink, and about 7 or 8 cafes. a round trip to Vilamoura or Albufeira was 25 euros (you can pre book the hotel's designated driver which I recommend you do in advance to avoid disappointment). Me and my friend had a great time and we're in our 30's so it not just for the oldies! I will be going back later this year with my husband.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audrey_Hepburn190762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    38
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
47
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sintra, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2011

It was my second time on this Hotel, and for sure, not the last one ! Nice location, nearby Boliqueime center, 10 Kms from lovely Vilamoura beaches. Rooms are Ok, as well as breakfast. Small, but correct swimingpool, where you can spend some relaxing moments. Nice people will help and advise on reception. Correct price, in line with expectations. An experience to repeat !

Room Tip: Check daily offers on the web
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LFCGomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2011

The hotel was beautifully presented, right in the heart of Boliquieme, Nothing too much trouble, staff very helpful, felt very safe especially staying alone . Frazers fab restaurant round the corner. Will definately be staying again

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoe_brabyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights, and this little hotel was just what I wanted. I knew the area, and chose the location to be close to the village where friends live, and I was paying them a short visit before travelling onwards. The hotel is clean, quiet and the rooms are perfectly adequate (aircon and minibar incl.). The complimentary breakast is excellent and is first class continental, (no eggs, bacon and beans etc.) eat as much as you like. Although there is an outside swimming pool, this is not a place for families or large groups. There is no lounge/bar area etc. and I understand the hotel is used by business people more than 'holiday makers'. The staff are extremely helpful and courteous and I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterT_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2010

For our purposes, this was a great find. Booked through late rooms it cost very little. We arrived after midnight to be met by an attractive, cheerful and welcoming young lady receptionist who was expecting us, checked us in quickly and directed us to our room which was clean, air conditioned and quiet. The beds were firm but comfortable and the TV quite adequate for our needs. Breakfast was enjoyable offering quality food in an agreeable environment. The pool was a dream, quiet and clean. Check out was quick and straightforward. The hotel doesn't offer any entertainment of which I was aware and the village in which it was situated was small.
If you are thinking of staying, decide what you want of an hotel. If you want a 'boutique' hotel which is clean quiet and simple this could be for you; if you are seeking something more lively, look elsewhere

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Discerning04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boliqueime
5.0 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,010 reviews
3.9 km away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#49 of 154 in Albufeira
575 reviews
6.5 km away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#64 of 154 in Albufeira
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Alte Hotel
Alte Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alte
125 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Parque das Laranjeiras
Hotel Parque das Laranjeiras
#25 of 48 in Quarteira
72 reviews
25.2 km away
Colina dos Mouros
Colina dos Mouros
#1 of 1 in Silves
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime

Property: Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime
Address: Rua Doutor Joao Baptista Ramos Faisca no. 51, Boliqueime 8100-070, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Boliqueime
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Boliqueime
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,672 - ₹ 6,933
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Sao Sebastiao, a hotel in Boliqueime Algarve! On holiday or working, relax in a quiet family atmosphere, in a scenic village located in the heart of the Algarve, and just five minutes from the beach. Boliqueime nestles on the hillside with a stunning view of the sea. The village of today still maintains country traditions going back hundreds of years. The Hotel Sao Sebastiao de Boliqueime, built in 2005, is of contemporary architecture and full of colour, light and life, designed by the architect Margarida Simoes Gomes. Life is full of good moments, and here you will find a place to live them! Thank you for visiting our site, we hope to have the pleasure of your stay in the near future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing