We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle of nowhere” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel Villa Fiorita

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Middle of nowhere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Booked the hotel on line as Hotel Continental in Treviso was full. There is nothing around the hotel so you need a car. Looked forward to the American breakfast, but I should have known better, cold fatty bacon, and solid fried eggs that had been there for ages. The rest was continental, with 'off'' butter and crap coffee, you need to ask for better.
Treviso is a delight, better than Venice, with fantastic pizzas at del pina in the square, nothing is cheap though so be warned.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woodnook123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viane30175, Web Supervisor at Park Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this review, 16 December 2010
Dear Sir,

first of all we are very sorry if you didn't enjoy your stay with us. The other hotel you mention in your review is actually in an other area, and is usually booked by travellers who intend to visit Treviso city only. Park Hotel Villa Fiorita is located in Monastier di Treviso, 16km from Treviso (20 minutes) and it's also not far from Venice (30 minutes). So people who stay in our hotel usually come here to see more than one place and the hotel is halfway through to all of them. Plus, a lot of our customers are business travellers, as our location is close to very important companies headoffices and in our building we host 12 meeting rooms for 1000 people and organize congresses and events all year long.
Regarding your breakfast, it would be very useful to know if you asked to speak to the hotel manager when you found out that it was not as you expected. People never complains about our breakfast or our food (it's one of our top features) so if something happened and the food wasn't as good as you expected, probably we could have solved the problem as we always try to. Hoping we will have you again here so that we can have the chance to show you our professionality and let you enjoy staying with us, we wish you a good day. Kind Regards, Park Hotel Villa Fiorita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    161
    67
    27
    9
See reviews for
105
114
13
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

My room was spacious ( I pay for single room but I got room with 3 beds) . Nice view from balIcony .Beautiful park and fountain in front of the villa. Peaceful area. Good breakfast. Room was cleaned every morning. Internet was a bit slow but I was able to write mails whenever I wanted.
I would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoviBeograd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

I found the hotel to be charming. The fact that it was a monastery at one time and the gardens were the most charming aspects. The room looked appealing but did have some of the issues described by others - uncomfortable beds, flat pillows. Although I found flat pillows throughout Europe(!). The pool area is very nice, although it was too cold for swimming when we were there in May. Surprisingly I was able to get wireless internet access from my room although they said that it was only available in the lobby. However, on the 2nd day the internet service was down completely, even the hotel PC. I asked about the fitness center but found it to be a locked room which when I asked about it they said there only 2 machines and they seemed reluctant to open it for me. Lastly it is about an hour from Venice so it would seem to be a good hotel if you are in transit to another location.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank widtml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2010

Home base hotel for a group tour of Northern Italy and I think we could have done much better for the money....Rooms are pretty spacious for Europe, but overall, the building and furnishings are extremely dated. Beds aren't comfortable--thin mattresses, one flat pillow per person, sheets gave us paper cuts, and the "bed spreads" had to literally be from 1978.

Also, the closet was a small box with six hangers and we couldn't open the mini-bar or room safe. Showers and towels were decent, which is better than average for Italy. Breakfast wasn't bad, although they are done 10 minutes before 9 and will not hesitate to close up shop at that time, regardless of how many people are in the room. Standard meats, cheeses, croissants, fruit, etc. but not much beyond that.

Highlights were that everything in the area was very reasonably priced, esp. the Crystal/Bin Cafe bar across the street; and Roberto's restaurant up the road (which seemed very authentic and the food was fantastic!) The exterior pool area and some sort of villa building were really beautiful, but we were told the pool was closed for the week.

Some of the staff was snooty and some were helpful--completely mixed bag. We especially liked the driver Mauro who would take us nearly anywhere for about $30 Euro.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmtoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
158 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2010

Located about 45 minutes drive from Venice.
We chose this hotel as we wanted to visit Lake Garda it was a wonderful stopover between Venice and The Lake.
Hotel is lovely along with the villa..the pool area and gardens are very pretty!
Our room was FANTASTIC, we are a family of five with three children..so normally we have a hard time finding hotels..this place was AWESOME as we had a loft style room. Upstairs we had a flat screen tv with a double bed.. Downstairs there was another tv with a double bed. The manger (unfortunately I can't remember her name) was extremely helpful saying she would send an additional bed up if we needed it.
The area was so peaceful...We eat the buffet breakfast and had snacks by the pool....hamburgers, hotdogs wonderful coffee, etc,(reasonably priced).
The pool was spacious and clean, with lots of chairs and towels actually one of the employees got our chairs and set them up for us....
About half an hour after we checked in we received a personalized letter welcoming us to the hotel..such a lovely personal touch,
There are a few restaurants and trattorias down the road, a short drive as we had rented a car.
Definitely recommend, I had been meaning to do a review as the staff at the hotel were AWESOME, the bellboy, the cook at the poolside restaurant and the manager, also the receptionist...(unfortunately I don't remember anyone's names).
Also free parking and a kiddie play area.
Gorgeous flowers and a fountain in front of the villa....
I would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherlock1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monastier di Treviso
0.1 km away
Relais Villa Fiorita Hotel
Relais Villa Fiorita Hotel
#2 of 2 in Monastier di Treviso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
9.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Treviso
5.0 km away
Hotel All'Orso
Hotel All'Orso
#1 of 1 in Biancade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
Kappa Hotel
Kappa Hotel
#27 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
5.0 km away
Castello di Roncade
Castello di Roncade
#2 of 2 in Roncade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
4.8 km away
Sport Hotel All'Ancora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Villa Fiorita

Property: Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
Address: Via Papa Giovanni XXIII 1, 31050, Monastier di Treviso, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Monastier di Treviso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Monastier di Treviso
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,127 - ₹ 9,901
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Villa Fiorita 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Park Hotel Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Fiorita
Park Hotel Monastier Di Treviso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing