We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atmosphere, but too many bugs!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel Villa Fiorita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
Turlock, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, but too many bugs!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Overall, I thought this hotel was going to be great, but there's so many bugs! I wasn't going to even write a review until 10 minutes ago I'm sitting on my computer in the hotel room and a bug crawled on my foot - disgusting! I've killed about 10 bugs tonight and 5 yesterday all in our hotel room! We've kept the window closed as requested because I know the area has some large bugs - I've seen so many at the pool.

It's good for the area and it has a nice ambiance, but other than the bugs they turn the a/c's off in the hotel rooms after 7am, and the internet works sporadically (at least yesterday). If you need to stay in the area, it's not a bad choice, but be ware of the bugs!

They also say in their hotel description book that there are 5 restaruants - there's really only the one by the pool and it's expensive, the others must only be open seasonally. There are also not ice machines on all the floors as the book states.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MommyTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    161
    67
    27
    9
See reviews for
105
114
13
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
athens
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Though the premices of the hotel were fine and the outdoor too the indoor of a lot af the rooms-because we were there with a group- wasn't that good ata all concerning the cleaningness.We found ants in our room and on our bed, not only us but a lot of other residents.And the staff was also ignorant and rude too.So I would not recommend it and it is far from Treviso and Venice!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pibaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, France
Level Contributor
126 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2010

Liked the room in the villa (not in the larger modern hotel) - tons of room, the free wifi worked perfectly and was good and strong, comfortable bed. The bathroom was huge with a nice towel warmer and a good strong shower.
Abundant buffet breakfast and staff ever ready to bring a cappucino if asked.
Ate dinner there too, and the staff were really friendly and helpful and the the food was very good.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viane30175, Web Supervisor at Park Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this review, 16 December 2010
Thank You so much for your positive feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope to have you here again soon! Kind Regards, Park Hotel Villa Fiorita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2010

I loved this hotel, the rooms were clean and very spacious! However the hotel is a bit far from everything.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rleon1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Booked the hotel on line as Hotel Continental in Treviso was full. There is nothing around the hotel so you need a car. Looked forward to the American breakfast, but I should have known better, cold fatty bacon, and solid fried eggs that had been there for ages. The rest was continental, with 'off'' butter and crap coffee, you need to ask for better.
Treviso is a delight, better than Venice, with fantastic pizzas at del pina in the square, nothing is cheap though so be warned.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woodnook123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viane30175, Web Supervisor at Park Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this review, 16 December 2010
Dear Sir,

first of all we are very sorry if you didn't enjoy your stay with us. The other hotel you mention in your review is actually in an other area, and is usually booked by travellers who intend to visit Treviso city only. Park Hotel Villa Fiorita is located in Monastier di Treviso, 16km from Treviso (20 minutes) and it's also not far from Venice (30 minutes). So people who stay in our hotel usually come here to see more than one place and the hotel is halfway through to all of them. Plus, a lot of our customers are business travellers, as our location is close to very important companies headoffices and in our building we host 12 meeting rooms for 1000 people and organize congresses and events all year long.
Regarding your breakfast, it would be very useful to know if you asked to speak to the hotel manager when you found out that it was not as you expected. People never complains about our breakfast or our food (it's one of our top features) so if something happened and the food wasn't as good as you expected, probably we could have solved the problem as we always try to. Hoping we will have you again here so that we can have the chance to show you our professionality and let you enjoy staying with us, we wish you a good day. Kind Regards, Park Hotel Villa Fiorita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monastier di Treviso
0.1 km away
Relais Villa Fiorita Hotel
Relais Villa Fiorita Hotel
#2 of 2 in Monastier di Treviso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
9.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Treviso
5.0 km away
Hotel All'Orso
Hotel All'Orso
#1 of 1 in Biancade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
Kappa Hotel
Kappa Hotel
#26 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
5.0 km away
Castello di Roncade
Castello di Roncade
#2 of 2 in Roncade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
4.8 km away
Sport Hotel All'Ancora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Villa Fiorita

Property: Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
Address: Via Papa Giovanni XXIII 1, 31050, Monastier di Treviso, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Monastier di Treviso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Monastier di Treviso
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,934 - ₹ 9,844
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Villa Fiorita 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Park Hotel Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Fiorita
Park Hotel Monastier Di Treviso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing