We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality, beautiful suite and elegant wines”

Azienda Agricola Valentina Cubi
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Fumane
Attraction details
Reviewed 30 April 2016

This is our first time staying at the Agriturismo of Valentina Cubi although we have been a great fan of her wines for a while. The estate is in a serene little village with great views of vineyard and very close to a well-respected enoteca in the Fumane village. The suite we had is huge by typical Agriturismo standard, the breakfast spread fabulous, and we were so well attended to by the lovely Ramona. The other parts of the accommodation, from cleanliness and toiletries, towels etc, are all wonderful. We love the wines so the ability to buy some limited edition grappa and older vintages are a bonus. Go there if you love wines and the nature.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank gyywong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Azienda Agricola Valentina Cubi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Thanks a lot! We are glad when our hosts are happy!
come any time you want for a glas of Valpolicella!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"visit this place"
in 3 reviews
"olive oil"
in 2 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 4 reviews
"hospitality"
in 6 reviews
"verona"
in 3 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

We arrived without appointment, but were warmly welcomed, and offered a tour of the winery by the owner. Beautiful cellar and the wines are excellent.

1  Thank The_Maybes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We had a wonderful time visiting this vineyard with Signora Valentina - the wine tasting and the tour around her cellars was fantastic. We could feel her passion for the wines and felt touched by her hospitality. We will certainly visit this place again if we are in the area.

Date of experience: March 2014
2  Thank Shankar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We visited the winery a Monday morning after having agreed the time well in advance. Already from the first e-mail, we felt the kindness and hospitality.

The winery is very modern and professionally run. A beautiful cellar and maturing area for the wines.

We met Paola amd Sebastiano that showed us the winery and took us through the tasting of the wonderful wines they produce. One speciality for this winery is that they store the bottle a few more years than other wineries before they release them to the market. This gives a more mature and ballanced wine.

Excellent choice for a vineyard visit in Valpolicella Classico!

They have a beautiful B&B offering too.

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank Freiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were recommended to visit this vineyard by the Enoteca restaurant, Signora Valentina opened up for us on Sunday and we had a great tour of the winery by Valentina and then had a thorough wine tasting of all her wines, grappa and olive oil. Valentina is so knowledgeable and enthusiastic about her passion for her products, the wines were delicious and very reasonably priced in particular her organic wine and Amarone.

We would like to stay at her B&B on our next visit.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank patriciae251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Azienda Agricola Valentina Cubi also viewed

Negrar, Province of Verona
Marano di Valpolicella, Province of Verona
 
Fumane, Province of Verona
San Pietro in Cariano, Province of Verona
 

Been to Azienda Agricola Valentina Cubi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing