We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing place just 15 km from Verona.

Me and my husband stayed for 1 night here. If you want to feel real Italian hospitality then you... read more

Reviewed 25 May 2017
Loreta83
,
Vilnius, Lithuania
via mobile
Wine tasrung

Fantastic wine tasting learning about the wines from this winery.. generous with their time to... read more

Reviewed 10 May 2017
Renae B
via mobile
Read all 42 reviews
  
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
36
2
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
2
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visit this place olive oil wine tasting hospitality verona
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We had a wonderful time visiting this vineyard with Signora Valentina - the wine tasting and the tour around her cellars was fantastic. We could feel her passion for the wines and felt touched by her hospitality. We will certainly visit this place again if we are in the area.

Date of experience: March 2014
2  Thank Shankar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We visited the winery a Monday morning after having agreed the time well in advance. Already from the first e-mail, we felt the kindness and hospitality.

The winery is very modern and professionally run. A beautiful cellar and maturing area for the wines.

We met Paola amd Sebastiano that showed us the winery and took us through the tasting of the wonderful wines they produce. One speciality for this winery is that they store the bottle a few more years than other wineries before they release them to the market. This gives a more mature and ballanced wine.

Excellent choice for a vineyard visit in Valpolicella Classico!

They have a beautiful B&B offering too.

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank Freiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were recommended to visit this vineyard by the Enoteca restaurant, Signora Valentina opened up for us on Sunday and we had a great tour of the winery by Valentina and then had a thorough wine tasting of all her wines, grappa and olive oil. Valentina is so knowledgeable and enthusiastic about her passion for her products, the wines were delicious and very reasonably priced in particular her organic wine and Amarone.

We would like to stay at her B&B on our next visit.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank patriciae251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a great visit! Loved all the wines and also enjoyed the tour of the winery! Very good price and also very good wine!!

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank Foreverstoked55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We came following the recommendation of Simione, from B&B Villa Beatrice, thought we would get a brief taste of wines and instead we got a winery tour and detailed wine tasting, and all this accompanied by Valentina herself! It was great and informative experience for us! The wines was excellent and Valentina's hospitality was amazing! Thank you! Maria&Alex

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank AlexBrodsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews