We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nothing short of perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Private lunch for our guests (upon request)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private lunch for our guests (upon request)
The Neri Room Detail of bed in Neri room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Private lunch for our guests (upon request)
The Neri Room
Detail of bed in Neri room
The house and garden in the evening
The sitting room
The sitting room
Sitting Room
View of our garden
View over the surrounding Chianti landscape
Private dinner for our guests (upon request)
The dining room
Our garden
The view from the kitchen
The kitchen
An example of Tuscan cuisine
Homemade Jams and Marmelades
Breakfast with the freshest ingredients
Orange Cake
Mattia Room - to book, search for and check the other separate listing
Martina Room - to book, search for and check the other separate listing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
leafsover...
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nothing short of perfect in every way”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed with Candida for three nights and enjoyed two dinners that she cooked for us.

The house is absolutely fantastic and Candida's artistic flare make it very unique. Sitting on top of a hill overlooking a beautiful valley it is picture perfect. The rooms were large and very comfortable with a well appointed bathroom. Quiet, very quiet....

And the meals multiple course of excellent food....breakfasts were excellent with a nice variety.

I will never forget laying in the hammock tied to an apricot tree with song birds nearby and an expansive view of the quintessential Tuscan countryside...not sure why I left?

Candida is an excellent hostess providing great travel tips and wonderful conversation.

Thanks you Candida for the wonderful experience and I hope that we cross paths again sometime again

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sivan R
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Keep calm”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Candida is the perfect host; caring, loving and intelligent. She has a collection of garden furniture and ornaments and the outdoors of her farm house is impaccible. We loved the location, and next time we shall reserve the upstairs room(s) as they seem to have a nicer view. All in all, lovely.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane623
Lincoln, California
1 review
“Our stay here was the highlight of our European vacation”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed four nights at Candida's Chianti House after completing a 12 day Med cruise. When we arrived here after a chaotic trip from Venice we we awe-struck. The grounds on which this 17th century farmhouse sits are unbelievablly beautiful and the views are breath taking. The guest rooms are comfortable, charming, and equiped with 21st century facilities. The house is filled with the charm and personality of it's owner and proprietor, Candida Bing. She is a welcoming, charming hostess with a flair for cooking delicious meals using ingredients from her garden. She was extremely helpful with driving directions to local sites. We feel we made a new friend and discovered a Tuscan paradise.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverlin...
Vicenza, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Candida's Chianti House with my daughter and her husband. The B&B is located in the country with a breathtaking view of the Tuscany Hills. There are three guest bedrooms, each with it's own full bath. We had a very nice breakfast on both days, complete with Candida's homemade jams from her own fruit trees. Candida is a wonderful Hostess, and offered us Prosecco in the evening along with hot tea. Our beds were quite comfortable. The house is tastefully decorated and I enjoyed looking at all of the artwork and photos, some of which was painted by Candida herself. I would recommend this to future renters.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draebrenn...
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charm beyond all Measure”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just recently stayed at Candida's B&B for 5 nights October 2013, we were received very well by the host Miss Candida and her lovely help Mary Jane. I having never been to a B&B before was not quite sure what to expect but what Miss Candida offered was beyond my expectations.
Her home is very wonderfully filled with all sorts of unique and lovely treasures that make it so charming and cozy to relax in, and the grounds are equally beguiling with the little treasures that abound everywhere.
This is just the surface of things that you will experience should you choose to book with Candida. She and Mary every morning laid out an expansive selection of foods along with juice and coffee, much more than was possible to eat but the variety was appreciated. However as wonderful as breakfast was her evening meals were AMAZING and she is most excellent at presenting food that is very much to what is eaten in that region as well as explaining it's origins.
The rooms and bathrooms were very neat and clean as well as being stocked well with fresh towels each day. She does have free internet access however it was having some issues while we were there, but Miss Candida kindly offered the use of her personal computer for any pressing matters.
Miss Candida was very informative as to things that should not be missed while exploring the neighboring towns, as well informing us of the history of them. She gave very exceptional directions on how to reach the different locations
To sum it up we had a very lovely stay there and would definitely recommend her place to anyone, and should we ever find ourselves able to return to Tuscany we will book with her again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Charm
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing