We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So great we went Twice!”
Review of Trattoria Da Bule

Trattoria Da Bule
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 23 - US$ 34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This was our second....and third time back to Da Bule. I actually reviewed it the first time 2 years ago. It was exactly how we remembered it from 2 years ago, maybe better! The Peperchino (sp?) Pasta (the classic, oil, chiles and garlicky pasta) was what we came back for but this time we tried even more. The grilled chicken, the osso bucco, grilled pork and ragu were all excellent! We can’t say enough about this adorable little restaurant! Make a reservation as we went on a Monday and Tuesday and it was packed! We hope to go back again some day.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank QueenofMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Ok, two of our party of ten complained that the Osso Bucco was tough. It didn’t exactly fall of the bone, but the other eight had few complaints. The Terrace has no view but is clean and cheerful. The service is efficient, the wine list good and not expensive, and my Polpetta was excellent. If you steer clear of the Osso Bucco you’ll have a good
time. Recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

A great friendly trattoria in a local village - recommended at our hotel and we loved it so much we returned for a second visit
Fresh local food , we ate off the menu of the day and the flavours were excellent. I took the recommendations of the owner and was not disappointed. Enjoy

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 187DavidC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

The service is friendly and efficient in a typical italian trattoria ambiance. They are good for meat from our experience and they serve good portions.
For those who are not familiar with Italian restaurants, the dish you order generally comes without anything else. So you have to order a side dish of vegetables or potatoes or salad. You will also have to pay for "coperto" (cover charge) per head.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ysainprovence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We love this place. A simple and typical trattoria. Little noisy and not much space but ... great food! The service is ok but if there are many people it gets a little chaotic. The quality of the food is amazing considering the price (50euros for two people, 2 pasta dishes, 1 secondo with great meat,1 dessert). “Red wine della casa” delicious.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Andre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Da Bule also viewed

San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
Montefiridolfi, San Casciano in Val di Pesa
 
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria Da Bule? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing