We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
119
39
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
39
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upscale menu scrambled eggs and bacon first floor swimming pool sitting room visited siena breakfast buffet top floor three nights beautiful grounds amazing views countryside villa tuscany cycling wine olives
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Very highly recommend staying at villa curina. Beautiful grounds and sweeping views, relaxing and quiet pool, distinctive rooms. Cesare (front desk) was incredible - he helped us plan bike rentals and get restaurant reservations before our stay, was incredibly responsive over email, and generally made our experience feel so curated and special.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kelleytb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villacurina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Curina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Kelley T,
thank you very much for your kind comment.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to have you as our guest again in the future!
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We stayed three nights here in August. It was very hot but the rooms were still comfortable. The beds are good and the room was spacious. The pool and grounds are lovely. You can sit outside at breakfast with a view of Siena and the countryside. Dinner at the restaurant was great as there are not a lot of options in the area. The servers and manager there were exceptionally friendly and made us feel very welcome. We would definitely return to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goosebeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villacurina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Curina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Goosebeast,
thank you for taking time to share your feedback. For us this is a great reward to hear that you had a magnificent experience.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Absolutely great property with excellent staff and beautiful setting.
The services and food were at the highest level.
Very good pool and sports facilities (tennis/football).
Would really recommend to anybody, who is travelling in that area!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aaalavima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villacurina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Curina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Aaalavima,
thank you so much for sharing your appreciation of Villa Curina Resort! We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

After taking the Grand Cru wine tour at the Barone Ricasoli estate (so fun), my family spent the remainder of the day and evening at Villa Curina. It is lovely. Such beautiful views of the countryside as we lazed by the pool. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was delicious. We ate dinner at a nearby local restaurant (La Taverna) which was one of our favorite meals of our trip. We took the hotel’s advice and visited Siena after leaving - great recommendation. Couldn’t have picked a better spot.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villacurina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Curina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Ellen,
thank you for your kind feedback after your recent stay at Villa Curina. We are delighted to hear that our team is doing a good job and hope to have you with us again soon!
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Out of the way. Amazing views. Staff very accommodating. Restaurant is very nice. Breakfast buffet was very complete with full continental plus scrambled eggs and bacon. We were there the first weekend they opened and was cool weather so didn't use outdoor patio areas. There are several different areas. Grounds are very nice. Highly recommended

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Winnipegger10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villacurina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Curina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Winnipegger10,
thank you so much for sharing your experience. Hoping to see you soon again at our hotel, we wish you all the best.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews