We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Cottage in the Hills”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
The Hot tub BeachComber  S7 Top
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Castelnuovo Berardenga, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SSDL2014
Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
“Wonderful Cottage in the Hills”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We spent a week in the Cantina apartment. It was a beautiful property with an amazing view. The 1-bedroom apartment was spacious and the kitchen had the necessary equipment to cook meals. Fernando was an excellent host. We used the fireplace every night and every morning we had a new supply of firewood outside of our door. From this central location we did day trips to Volterra, Sienna, Cortona, Montepulciano, and Arezzo. We have no reservations recommending this place to others. We would love to experience the beauty in the summer sometime! The pool looks like it would be wonderful! Thanks for a great week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Beauty of the Property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simmer061...
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“11 out of 10”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The website description and beautiful pictures don't begin to describe how peaceful and beautiful this property (and the region in general) is! I pinched myself when I arrived on the grounds. Huge and private apartment (we had the Cantina) with a dedicated patio, fully equipped kitchen, living room and modern bathroom (large bathtub was great for soaking in after a day long hike). Fernando was an amazing host, from the time we arrived to the morning of our departure. We appreciated his suggested itineraries (for day trips) and followed many of his recommendations in terms of local restaurants and shopping. The infinity pool (while a bit chilly given that it was September) added to the visual experience. The complementary wine, olive oil and honey was a nice touch! We partook of all of it! Our experience at I Moraioli was definitely a highlight of our trip to Italy. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelNevill...
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic Scenary”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It took a while to find, largely due to a dodgy Sat Nav and some dark roads. However, this property is really worth navigating the Italian tracks for.

The views from the property are breath-taking. We really wanted to maximise our time in Tuscany, so had planned lots of day trips - Montebenichi is really well placed for this, as it is so central to many of the go sees that should be on your Tuscan itinerary.

That said, we even cancelled a couple of these days trips just so that we could enjoy the property. My recommendation would be that if you do this, make sure you get the provisions in before because we kept on missing the Italian opening hours of the shops that take a bit of a drive to get to. And if you then realise you don't actually want to cook, there is L'Orchaia in Montebenichi which is a small, family run restaurant cooking up tasty Tuscan delights.

With it's aircon and open fireplace, the property accommodates for the warm sun and cool evenings we experienced at the end of September. It has a large, covered, private patio area which meant we could dine al fresco and enjoy the scenery. I really could not recommend this enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the careful renovation, the wooden fittings throughout
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hella S
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet, charming little villa in the tuscan hills with comfort.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed one week and had a nice experience. Mr Matti is a very charming owner ,who keeps his property very well undertained.
You have the comfort of airco, television,fast wifi, a swimmimg pool,BBQ, pizza oven, large places on the terrace in a quiet and beautiful setting.
At our arrival we received a bottle of olive oil and honey, he produced, as well as two bottles of red wine and a lot of information about the facilities in the region.
This agriturismo holiday home is also suitable for a family reunion holiday , devided over the 4 different apartments ( little houses) around the swimming pool.
You should not hesitate to rent this property !!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
Ulverston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastico”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We returned to our "little piece of heaven", one year later. Fernando and his team have maintained the very high standards, and we were delighted to settle into our "Cantina" villa.
We were greeted by Fernando, in his usual cheery and helpful manner, and nothing was too much trouble for him. The gardens were immaculately maintained, and the infinity pool a welcome pleasure as temperatures soared. On arrival the temperature was around 24C, each day the heat increased, we left 10 days later and it was 37.5C, the pool being 25.5c. It made our holiday even better than the year before. We will be returning again. We can also
recommend the local restaurant in the village, very good food, welcoming staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 187
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing