We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely summer holiday with sandy beaches, clear...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Back View
sea 200 m far from house-2 minutes walking
terrace
terrace
living room
living room
kitchen
bathroom
bathroom
Noto
Infiorata Noto
marianelli beach - 20 minutes walking
eloro beach-5 minutes walking
Eloro sea-200 m far from house- 2 minutes walking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Noto, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Kerstin G
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely summer holiday with sandy beaches, clear water and beautiful architecture nearby”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed at Villa Eloro for two weeks with my sister and my two teenage daughters. The accommodation was great. We stayed there during the last two weeks of August and enjoyed that the nearest beach was only 200 mts away. There are others walking and driving distance, all of them lovely sandy beaches with clear and clean water. In August the beaches can be busy but it didn't matter to us as we always found a nice space anyway.
The loveliest thing were the beautiful towns around with the Sicilian Barock architecture (Noto, Modica, Siracusa (Ortigia)), good food and the weather.
Ernesto was a great host; kind and helped with anything you might want to know. His suggestions are great.
We entirely enjoyed the stay and will come back to Sicily in a cooler month to spend more time on sight seeing as there are so many sights all around, worthwhile to discover.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: weather, beaches, terrace, air conditioning
Liked least: mosquitos
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, outdoor space, hepfulness of host Ernesto.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ros27111
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“fabulous place to stay!”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We ( myself, my partner and our 7 year old son) had a fabulous fortnight at Ernestos's beautiful home. It was very comfortable and had some lovely personal touches. Ernesto is a great host; on hand for help if needed but unobtrusive too. We were very grateful for him meeting us when we arrived at midnight and for the breakfast shopping he had done for us. We were made to feel so welcome. It is a great place for exploring the region, Noto, Ragusa, Syracuse and further afield. And for real relaxation there is a gorgeous unspoilt beach 5 minutes walk away - our son wanted to take it home with him! We were very sad to leave and really hope we will return again before too long. Thanks Ernesto.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldlady...
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Idyllic stay near beautiful beach and stunning cities to explore nearby”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We flew to Sicily from Geneva and stayed at Villa Eloro for six nights in late October. The place was idyllic. The house was clean and fully equipped to accommodate an extended family of three adults and two children, ages 7 and 10. There is a beautiful beach less than 10 minutes walking (it was deserted in October save for an occasional local fisherman and the water was still warm enough for the entire family to swim). The house is tucked away in a quiet place near Lido de Noto. We enjoyed whiling away our afternoons in the flowery veranda, reading, playing cards and drinking wine. Noto is ideally located to explore Siracusa, Modica, Ragusa and other Baroque towns in southern Sicily. Ernesto is an excellent and caring host. He lives downstairs but he is unobtrusive and you felt the place was all yours. There is an excellent restaurant in Lido de Noto called Scirocco. We would go walking at night, along the beach, and see bats flying over the blue, starry sky. Our children chased lizards and explored the back garden of cactuses and lemon and orange trees. My husband and I highly recommend this place. La Sicilia e un paradiso.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 86
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing