We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Dream Holiday"”
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Panoramic Kitchen Villa Orange
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Kitchen
Panoramic
Kitchen Villa Orange
Veranda
Bedroom 1
Living Room Villa Green
Veranda
Kitchen Villa Green
Living Room Villa Orange
Solarium
Bedroom
Campofelice Beach
Campofelice Sea
Campofelice Beach
External View
External View
Cefalù
Palermo
Taormina
Etna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Campofelice di Roccella, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
mike s
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“"Dream Holiday"”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The fantastic location just 100 meters from one of the beaches 'good of Sicily and 20 minutes from Cefalu' !! My holiday 'was perfect! The property has the right combination of relaxation and attractions, for which 'can relax on the veranda.
The owner and family were most helpful with all requests, and it feels very pampered!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puzzlebru...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Convenient Base from which to explore western Sicily. Attentive owner.”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My wife & I plus 2 adult kids stayed 5 nights in September.

We flew in into Catania from Malta, landing about 4:15pm. After picking up a rental car, it was 7pm by the time we got to square in the middle of Campofelice di Roccella, where Salvatore said he would meet us. Salvatore arrived shortly after we arrived in the square, and we followed his car the couple of kilometres down to the apartment by the sea. After showing us how to manage the apartment, including how to get open the security gate on the driveway into the apartment, Salvatore then drove (and we followed) to the local supermarket, where we could get some food for dinner. This got us off to a good start.

Over the next few days, we visited the Valley of the Temples (good), Scala dei Turchi (Scale of the Turks - interesting & different), Selinunte (more temples - not sure we needed to bother), Erice (excellent - try driving up the steep southern side), Cefalu (excellent, pretty, climb the hill to the top), Palermo by train (from what I had read, I did not want to drive in Palermo).

Salvatore's attentiveness.
* One day the automatic opener to the electronic security gate failed to work ...... Salvatore promptly (via SMS) advised us how to use the keys he had left with us as a temporary work-around, and dropped in a replacement electronic security gate controller overnight.
* So it is clear that Salvatore will do what he can, promptly, to ensure that your stay meets your expectations.

Tips if you are staying here:
* It took us a fair bit of finding the railway station. I knew from the Trenitalia web site, that there was a train station there somewhere (just listed as Compofelice). Driving past the railway station, you would not pick it, unless you were really looking for it, and knew roughly where it was (which I determined from smartphone app Maps-with-Me). Note: The train station is not manned by any ticket-sellers. There is machine to sell tickets at the station, but it was broken during our stay. A kind local train-user, pointed me to a "bar" 400 metres to the west on the main coast road, where you could buy train tickets.
* In this area of Sicily, toilet paper cannot be put down into the sewerage system. I was later told that this is also the case in Catania ... so this may be relevant in other areas of Sicily. Toilet paper is put in a waster paper bin and is disposed with general rubbish - in the big public bins.

PLUS:-
* Salvatore's attentiveness of course. Another example: Salvatore knew we were planning a train trip to Palermo, and so he took the initiative to print out the train times to and from Palermo (even though I had not asked for this). I was already on top of this, but it was a nice thought from Salvatore.
* Good air conditioning - very handy because even though it was late September, daily temperatures were around 35-38 degrees centigrade. These high temperatures caught us by surprise.
* The apartment was beach-front and we did go for a swim a few times.

POINT for IMPROVEMENT:
* The two mattresses used by our adult children were old and uncomfortably lumpy - and need to be replaced. However, the double-bed mattress in the master bedroom was excellent.

In summary, this apartment served our purposes satisfactorily. Thank you Salvatore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Attentiveness of Salvatore.
Liked least: The 2 single mattresses used by our adult children.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet place
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lille, France
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 6 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, clean, space
Liked least: Lack of hot water kettle
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing