We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing....”

Stravento Ristorante sul Mare
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Brucoli
Price range: US$ 46 - US$ 68
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: New restaurant by the sea
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Location is absolutely perfect!
Staff is friendly, the owner too.
Food is very good, little bit pricey.
Menu is interesting with some dishes revisited in a contemporary way.
If you are in the area you should definitely try it!!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank difekl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2018

I wanted to love this place. It was very pretty and it seemed to have a great menu. But ... the food just didn't deliver. It wasn't bad, I just thought it was going to be better. And the staff seemed annoyed by our large (yes, unannounced) party - they weren't busy so I don't understand that.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Gabrielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This restaurant has a very nice cocktail bar as well, both of which are well worth a visit. The food was excellent with a wide choice from Italian standards to more up-market. It is set on a balcony over the sea with nice views and plenty of cooling air. One of our favourite places. The waiters were though more arrogant than usual so service could have been better.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank SimonDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Alessandro and his team provided us with 3 delicious dinners during our 2 week stay in Brucoli. Their friendliness, the ambience and great fresh fish dishes made it a joy for us to eat at Stravento. I recommend this restaurant should be on everyones list of places to go when in this charming village.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 20gd67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The food was really very good. Fish was fresh and prepared well. Selection was good. The service was really slow

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank stacy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stravento Ristorante sul Mare also viewed

Brucoli, Augusta
Brucoli, Augusta
 
Brucoli, Augusta
 

Been to Stravento Ristorante sul Mare? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing