We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 109
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 92
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 88
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
US$ 80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$ 140
    US$ 94
    B&B.it
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (434)
    Filter reviews
    434 results
    Traveller rating
    196
    181
    41
    8
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    196
    181
    41
    8
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrailway linemain roadsea viewhire carbaroque townpizzawonderful hotelparking area issteep drivewayplenty of loungersi highly recommend this hotelsolve the problemterrace areagood sizehotel restaurantfirst floorplus side
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 434 reviews
    Reviewed 5 November 2017

    I always say, would I go back; unfortunately, on balance, the Hotel Santa Caterina would be in the 'not to return' category. It is a somewhat of a curate's egg of a place and not 4* at all.The staff were quite mixed in their attitudes, some so pleasant such as Marcel but his friendliness was tempered by other more surly employees. The rooms were average but nothing special. The pool was little more than a paddling pool with a growing area of algae. On the plus side the food was pretty good, varied and well cooked. Acireale is not really endearing in any sense other than some grand churches. It has some pleasant views of the sea but the amount of traffic deters from the little appeal the town has. Overall, the weather was great throughout our stay and we met some really interesting and friendly fellow guests but neither the hotel or Acireale are on our revisit list.

    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Glevum
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

    Poor services, poor maintainance of the whole location: dirty curtains, walls covered by spots of killed bugs and flood signs. The only clean part were beds and sheets but the whole feeling of this hotel was negative. It is the type of place made to ruin your mood. Being September, also the humidity was higher and we were pretty cold over the night. Nobody was smiling, every request we had was pretty unattended (for example we would have liked to switch our room to be closer to our friends - request denied despite the hotel was empty; we have been told they are fully booked - we have not seen more than 8 - 10 persons nor at the pool or at the breakfast, so we tend to believe they kept open in September only 25% of the hotel). 'Beautifuly" framed by the railroad and the highway, I would say this place is a no go. Acireale, the village is also ugly - nothing to see. Please pay extra and stay somewhere else. This place should be closed.

    Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    1  Thank KristinaSavulescu
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    santacaterinahtl, Responsabile reception at Santa Caterina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

    Dear Madame,

    My name is Daniela and I am the person who was on duty when you checked in. I know it’s too late to change the general impression you had about our hotel, and I am sorry for that.
    The only thing I really regret about is that you don’t believe we were fully booked on September the 28th, the only night you spent here: we had all our 23 rooms booked and 47 guests in. I had no other reason not to change your room. At least, I am glad to know that you have underlined the quietness of you hotel; even though it was full, you were not disturbed by other guests and you had the pleasant sensation that only 10 other people were in on that day!
    Please, fell free to check with Booking.com customer care service our availability for the above mentioned night.
    Besides that, I hope you enjoyed your trip to Sicily.
    Best Regards,
    Daniela

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 September 2017

    Very charming hotel, nice and charming rooms opened on a Garden and with a sea view. Very efficient team. And the restaurant was excellent too. I highly recommend this hotel in Acireale more than any others as I have many friends who were staying in other Hôtels in Acireale and Catania during the same period (we were there for a wedding) and were disapointed. The Santa Caterina hotel is definitely a perfect one for me.

    Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank gillesg66
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 September 2017

    This is a wonderful hotel. A home away from home.
    The rooms are very comfortable, clean and well equipped. The staff is friendly. The location is great. Walking distance to the town center, and close to the main sea road, and a great view of the sea.

    Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have better views.
    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Yaron T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 August 2017

    We received excellent help from the hotel with a change in our reservation due to a mistake from our side concerning the dates of our stay. Although they were not obliged to make the change we requested due to our booking conditions, they were helpful and helped to solve the problem smoothly and effectively.

    Looking forward to a lovely stay in this hotel.

    Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank Scibbi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews