We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Smeralda Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
μπάρμπεκιου. smeraldavilla Επικοινωνία στο gmail com
Φανταστική θέα, και τα παιδιά έχουν τη δική τους πισίνα. Επικοινωνία: smeraldavilla στο gmail com
360 μοιρών πανοραμική θέα. smeraldavilla Επικοινωνία στο gmail com
Χώρος για ηλιοθεραπεία και μπάρμπεκιου. smeraldavilla Επικοινωνία στο gmail com
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
San Teodoro, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jean S
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a truly wonderful holiday experience. The house is definitely situated in a tranquil location with every facility you could possibly want. It is lovely to sit out on the balcony, not only having breakfast and admiring the view, but also on a balmy evening with glass in hand watching the lights of Padru twinkling in the distance. If you are looking for peace and relaxation then this house has it in abundance. That said, you are only 10 minutes by car to several beautiful beaches and San Teodoro with its shops and cafes. Alan certainly goes out of his way to ensure your stay is comfortable and hassle free (even meeting you at the airport) and provides plenty of information on places to visit and things to do. This was our first visit to Sardinia and Smeralda Villa and we will certainly be back to both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review.It was a pleasure having you here and that you enjoyed your holiday. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan M
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I really cannot recommend Smerelda Villa highly enough. Tucked away in the hills sufficiently for privacy yet still just a convenient 10 minute drive from some beautiful and bustling towns, we were thrilled with the location. That, however, is just the start. The villa itself is impeccable condition, having been renovated only recently. The walls are pristeen white, the kitchen is of a high spec and the rooms are spacious. A beautiful balcony awaits to watch the sunset - it really is great for stargazing too - and we had some wonderful suppers (and morning coffees) on it. Alan has gone to great effort with finishing touches too - rarely have I encountered it to such a degree in fact - with beautiful poolside fairylights really adding to the wow factor. Although a little chilly, we managed to use the pool as early as May too, adding another dimension to the holiday, and there's also a barbecue facility in place (all you need to do is buy some charcoal) with further seating poolside. If we are ever in Sardinia again, we will certainly be getting back in touch. Thank you, Alan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Thank you so much for a wonderful review, we are delighted your family enjoyed your stay so much. We would be delighted to have you back at the villa.

Thanks again Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lights around the pool in the evening
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Dear Jane
Thank you for your comments. I am so glad your family enjoyed your stay. As other guests have commented the villa is very private and secluded. The wildlife is truly amazing, I suppose the older we get the more we appreciate the wonders of nature. As you have said it is only 20 minutes from the airport but seems a world away from the the hustle and bustle of the tourist towns. Thank you for your comments on my cooking, I am definitely not Gordon Ramsay but I do my best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
181Peter
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa, amazing holiday”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We recently stayed in Sardinia for a long weekend. Deciding to make the most of our relaxation time, we stayed at Smerelda Villa.

Tucked away in the hills between Padru and San Teodoro, we never would have found the place had Alan not been standing of the main road. Make sure you have a car and probably a sat nav.

The villa was immaculate and the pool is huge - Easily enough for 10 people. Fortunately/unfortunately, it was just me and my fiancée but we made the most of it. Alan who was staying nearby was almost like a concierge/groundsman, and recommended places nearby which was helpful and really added to our holiday.

The outside barbeque was a touch, right under the trees so you could have lunch without having to worry too much about the sun.

Upstairs is open plan and has great views of the surrounding hills - I think we even saw eagles flying over the trees. The master bedroom and en suite was more than enough for the two of us. All of the rooms have loads of space and like before wouldn't struggle to sleep 10.

Highly recommend both the villa and Sardinia... had an amazing time

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Dear Peter

It was a pleasure to have you and Kim here and thank you for your kind comments. I would agree that a sat nav is handy as we do supply the coordinates to reach the villa,supermarkets etc. Also with the new roadworks still to be finished it throws out the maps we supply as the alternative temporary road is not mapped. Thank you again for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searscous
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful villa, very secluded, pool fantastic”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our first time to Sardinia - left us wanting to explore this vast island. Beautiful beaches and very pretty scenery.

Would definitely recommend a holiday here and the villa was lovely and bright and very spacious.

We all had a great time and have many happy memories of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion
Liked least: No lock on interconnecting door
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind comments.Sardinia is a beautiful island.The villa is very private and peaceful,great for recharging the batteries.The kids,even the big kids did seem to enjoy the pool.So glad you are taking away very happy memories.

Kind Regards

Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 2,650
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing