We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa, amazing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Smeralda Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
μπάρμπεκιου. smeraldavilla Επικοινωνία στο gmail com
Φανταστική θέα, και τα παιδιά έχουν τη δική τους πισίνα. Επικοινωνία: smeraldavilla στο gmail com
360 μοιρών πανοραμική θέα. smeraldavilla Επικοινωνία στο gmail com
Χώρος για ηλιοθεραπεία και μπάρμπεκιου. smeraldavilla Επικοινωνία στο gmail com
New 2018
New 2018
New 2018
New 2018
New 2018
New 2018
New 2018
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
San Teodoro, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
181Peter
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa, amazing holiday”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We recently stayed in Sardinia for a long weekend. Deciding to make the most of our relaxation time, we stayed at Smerelda Villa.

Tucked away in the hills between Padru and San Teodoro, we never would have found the place had Alan not been standing of the main road. Make sure you have a car and probably a sat nav.

The villa was immaculate and the pool is huge - Easily enough for 10 people. Fortunately/unfortunately, it was just me and my fiancée but we made the most of it. Alan who was staying nearby was almost like a concierge/groundsman, and recommended places nearby which was helpful and really added to our holiday.

The outside barbeque was a touch, right under the trees so you could have lunch without having to worry too much about the sun.

Upstairs is open plan and has great views of the surrounding hills - I think we even saw eagles flying over the trees. The master bedroom and en suite was more than enough for the two of us. All of the rooms have loads of space and like before wouldn't struggle to sleep 10.

Highly recommend both the villa and Sardinia... had an amazing time

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Dear Peter

It was a pleasure to have you and Kim here and thank you for your kind comments. I would agree that a sat nav is handy as we do supply the coordinates to reach the villa,supermarkets etc. Also with the new roadworks still to be finished it throws out the maps we supply as the alternative temporary road is not mapped. Thank you again for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searscous
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful villa, very secluded, pool fantastic”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our first time to Sardinia - left us wanting to explore this vast island. Beautiful beaches and very pretty scenery.

Would definitely recommend a holiday here and the villa was lovely and bright and very spacious.

We all had a great time and have many happy memories of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion
Liked least: No lock on interconnecting door
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind comments.Sardinia is a beautiful island.The villa is very private and peaceful,great for recharging the batteries.The kids,even the big kids did seem to enjoy the pool.So glad you are taking away very happy memories.

Kind Regards

Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
Dear Monika

Thank you for your kind words, we are so pleased that your party enjoyed your stay.You could not have picked a more perfect week weather wise for your stay.Yes running five showers at the same time will have an effect on the pressure and water temp, but glad you managed your way around it. Again thank you for staying at Smeralda Villa.
Kind Regards
Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted your family enjoyed your holiday.

Kind Regards

Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nice owners - family stay - spotless place - informal while booking
Liked least: nothing to complain
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments it is very much appreciated.

Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing