We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
30
23
16
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
23
16
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The hotel is a simple but very well taken care of three star a short drive from Iglesias. It can be used as a perfect base to explore the entire area [hiking, some of the best beaches in the whole Mediterranean, mountain climbing, and more]. From here, you can also visit the ruins of Antas. Situated in a green park, it has a great pool and pool area, a good restaurant, professional, friendly staff. Last, but not least: it is very clean. Recommended.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Rahal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The setting is wonderful, in spite of the nearby road (traffic noise is steady not excessive and with the air con on we couldn't hear it). Beautiful pool, but if you want to enjoy it in peace choose a midweek stay, it gets busy at weekends. Dinner was really excellent and can be enjoyed on the terrace overlooking the mountains. There is room for improvement with breakfast (more fresh fruit?) but we did appreciate decent espresso made to order. The staff at reception were incredibly helpful, particularly Michaela, I think her name was, who bothered to call her husband who works for the bus company to check our interpretation of bus times. We had no car so took a taxi from the train station (ask in the cafe if there aren't any around) for €10 when we arrived but went into town the next day by bus (10 min walk along a country lane to Casa Serena stop). There are only a couple of buses each way Mon-Sat but timings allowed us enough time to look around the old town, have lunch and visit the gelatiera for delicious ice cream. One of the ladies at reception spoke excellent English which was useful. On the one occasion that we had a special request, the staff, after a little hesitation (it was rather troublesome for them!), were willing to adapt and made sure our requirements were met. Thank you, Paolo!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. We loved the little hidden terraces on the hotel grounds! The whole complex is built in a modern yet traditional way and the pool is lovely. Breakfast was fantastic and we also had dinner at the restaurant one night which was excellent. Reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to help us with any questions we had, be it about WiFi or about things to do in the area. Iglesias is a lovely town, very authentic and welcoming. We would love to go back and we would definitely stay at Corte Rubja again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank miele965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Hotel Corte Rubja appears to be a conference center on the outskirts of Iglesias. It is modern, and the rooms are large and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was simple, but adequate. However the ambience is pretty sterile. When we were there (in June) the hotel was almost empty. The food and service at the restaurant was quite good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed there 3 nights and paid € 80 for a double room / night inclusive breakfast. The hotel is not easy to find at all; we had to ask help from a local bus driver. The location is finally quite close to the express way and therefore - depending where your room is situated - you will hear the noise done by the cars. Our room gave on the other (country) side and was therefore quiet. The room was clean but nothing special. The minibar was broken for example. The breakfast was of really good quality even if the breakfast room hasn't any charm to our opinion... We didn't try their restaurant as we didn't find the surroundings (enough) attractive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrik_switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Giardino Corte Rubja, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear Patrick,

Thank you so much for providing us Feedback and Appreciations: Customer’s Satisfaction is always our first priority, and honestly we always like to understand our specific Areas of improvement. Your Review from over 3 years ago makes us understand how on that occasion our Services did not entirely meet Your expectations... we are sincerely sorry about that, but please note:
- You may conveniently use Google Maps to drive you directly to the Reception Building, and a new set or road-signs has been installed beginning from the expressway;
- Up to now none of our Guests reported excessive noise coming from the expressway: the mentioned road never too busy and adequately far away from the Suites, all equipped with double glazed windows facing the Gardens.

Meanwhile we are always striving to offer a continuously renewed experience at the lowest cost, in particular a new set of big screen digital TVs for common areas and the suites, the best Kitchen & Pizza by hiring new Top Qualified Staff, and new Panoramic Terraces on the pool.

Therefore, we warmly invite you to return soon and enjoy our Services again... maybe You could provide additional stimulus to improve.

Looking Forward Seeing You Soon,
Corte Rubja - Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews