We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful pizza ”

Ragno Ristorante Pizzeria dal 1975
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Sannicola
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 23
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hystoric restaurant overlooking a beautiful square of Salento. Excellent traditional cuisine and special pizza
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

The restaurant was really busy but we did not have to wait at all to be served!
Very friendly professional staff, clean and professional waiter.
The pizza was delicious we will definitely come back when in the area.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 389ManuelaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018

We ate at the terrace of this restaurant as it was extremely hot. On the square there was a music concert going on, so nice entertainment. Although next to a busy road.
The pizzas were very good.
It was not so easy finding a parking place in this busy village.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JurgenVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I'm Italian and I can ensure that this place makes one of the best pizzas i've ever eaten, and i've eaten A LOT!!!
We even tried the meatballs and a first course and everything was amazingly homemade!! Seriously a great dinner for an excellent price.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank ElCiancio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

A very welcoming restaurant, friendly efficient service, all staff were enthusiastic to serve and make your stay an enjoyable experience. The food was fantastic, beautiful pizza, pasta and superb selection of wines. So good we visited twice on our long weekend away. Highly recommend and booking required during busy times.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I was in need to satisfy my weekly craving for pizza and I convinced my wife and our friends to join me. Whilst pizza may not be everybody's favor a thin crust well baked pizza certainly mine. Thus we had salads to start with - mine was tomato and onions - our friends had pizza, my wife had orecchiette (Puglia-style pasta) and I of course had pizza as well. We shared a carafe of house red (primitivo) and we enjoyed a great meal. The pasta was to the point al dente and the pizze were heavenly tasty and crunchy fine.
Definitely a place to recommend!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Ernst D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ragno Ristorante Pizzeria dal 1975 also viewed

Sannicola, Province of Lecce
San Simone, Sannicola
 
Sannicola, Province of Lecce
Tuglie, Province of Lecce
 
Alezio, Province of Lecce
Alezio, Province of Lecce
 

Been to Ragno Ristorante Pizzeria dal 1975? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing