We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
205
183
36
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
183
36
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport recommend this hotel easy parking bergamo airport rooms are big free parking wedding car
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017

This hotel is one of the best values I have every received in Europe. We took the cheap flights on Ryan to Berigamo (family of 4) to start our 5 day Italy road trip. We landed late and this property was 5 minute drive from the airport. When I booked it and saw $60/night I just assumed it would be more of a motel than hotel. Well that was incorrect. The hotel is very nice, clean, super helpful staff and a great breakfast. Parking was very easy. The only issue was that the beds were worn out and could use replacements. We enjoyed it so much, we booked for the night before our flight home rather than paying 400% more in Milan.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JBBigSKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHoteldelParco, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Del Parco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Guest,

many thanks for choosing Grand Hotel del Parco and for sharing your positive experience with the readers of this website.

We appreciate that you could enjoy our hotel, its parking, the breakfast service, our location and our staff.

We thank you once more for choosing us and for your comment and we hope to see you soon,

Best regards,

The Staff of Grand Hotel del Parco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We were arriving in Bergamo airport late evening and decided to stay locally for the night before travelling on in the morning. We booked the hotel and given the price charged we honestly weren't expecting much but my were we surprised! For some reason the gps struggled to bring us directly to hotel but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised as the gardens in the car park were in pristine condition. The hotel staff on arrival were most helpful and the room was to a very high standard, bit art deco(ish) as was much of the hotel and we really loved it. The hotel was spotlessly clean. On our first night we decided to go into the old town in Bergamo and the hotel staff printed out routes and advised us re parking etc and how to get to old town, really practical and easy to follow. Would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Room with view over garden
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peadar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHoteldelParco, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Del Parco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,



we really thank you for your review.



We appreciate that you have enjoyed our services, the cleanliness of our rooms, the garden and the courtesy of our staff. It will be our pleasure to share your most appreciated comment with our staff.


We hope to welcome you once more and we wish our

Kindest regards


The staff of theGrand Hotel del Parco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

First of all, the hotel is literally in the middle of nowhere so you need a car.It is around 20 min from Bergamo by car. The Hotel does not have a lounge or a proper reception area. There is no common room anywhere in the hotel. It does not have a sauna and steam room that works. It does not have a restaurant in the hotel and none of the rooms have a bathtub. Therefore it is clearly not a 4 star hotel. The breakfast was very underwhelming, average and mundane. The juice was not fresh, the choices were very limited. The shower kept getting blocked and we asked the receptionist twice to look into it. I read the reviews but was let down upon arrival. The only positive thing was that the room was spacious and staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jahed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHoteldelParco, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Del Parco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017
Google Translation

Dear Customer,

we regret that our Hotel did not meet your expectations.

We hope to welcome you once again.

Best regards,

The staff of the Grand Hotel del Parco



Gent.le ospite,

siamo molto dispiaciuti che la nostra struttura non abbia soddisfatto le Sue aspettative.

Nella speranza di riaverLa come nostro gradito ospite Le porgiamo cordiali saluti.

Lo staff del Grand hotel del parco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We had been staying in Lake Como area but needed to be close to Bergamo Airport for a morning flight. We came across this hotel through the internet.
Generally we were not expecting much, but goodness me how wrong we were. The hotel grounds and exterior awoke our senses and the hotel interior did not disappoint. I fact this 4 star hotel really should be 5 star plus, it is just fabulous, so much so we would be keen to return.
Lovely helpful reception staff.

On this occasion they could not offer a full restaurant meal but could offer light snacks eg Pizza. We decided we would prefer to eat out so we're offered a hotel discount for a meal at Michele Ristorante
( see separate review on this lovely restaurant).
We were in Apartment 1 (7th March 2017) and the apartment is simply stunning. See photos. We had a really good breakfast included in our tarrif.

We would leap at the chance to return to this charming hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank YORKY209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHoteldelParco, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Del Parco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear customer,

many thanks for choosing our Hotel and for the time you've spent writing your much appreciated review.

We are happy that you have appreciated our rooms, our garden, our cleanliness standard, our corporated restaurant and our staff.

Many thanks for your positive comment.

We look forward to welcoming you once more and we wish you our

Best regards,

The staff of Grand Hotel del Parco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Recommended if you have a car, as there is not much to do or see within walkind distance. There is a nice free car park, also underground garrage.
The hotel has modern rooms, although the single room I booked was a bit small, but everything was there: comfortable bed, clean bathroom, minibar, small work desk and a wardrobe with hangers. Room service was very good and accommodated to my time away. Quiet place - good sleep quality. Unfortunately, it was not possible to control temperature in the room, the AC was disabled and opening the window did not help much.
The breakfast was very good as for Italy, not only cake and coffee but a selection of ham, cheese, fried bacon, eggs etc.
The only problem was with my check-in, even though I made a request that I will be coming to the hotel between 12 and 1pm, when I arrived the room was not ready but I was told that I could pay 10 EUR extra and have a different room, as the check-in starts at 2 pm. I decided to go for lunch and came back an hour later (1.35pm). I was told that my room had not been ready yet and I had to wait another 25 minutes or pay 10 EUR extra. That was an unpleasant surprice from a 4-star hotel staff, but it was dealt with nicely. After my complaint not only was I given a room within the following 3 minutes but also I was not charged for the breakfast.
In general I do recommend this hotel. I will come back, as the value for money was satisfactory and I could sleep well.

Room Tip: Make sure your room allows for temperature control. It was too hot in my case. Single room was very small.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Igor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHoteldelParco, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Del Parco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear customer,

many thanks for choosing our Hotel and for the time you've spent writing your much appreciated review.

Many thanks for your positive comment.

We look forward to welcoming you once more and we wish you our

Best regards,

The staff of Grand Hotel del Parco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews