We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
30
37
18
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
37
18
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews offers amazing views the owner assortment balcony hill
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

It is situated in the hills of Liguria offshoot of Cinque Terre , with its large park for al lot of pleasures for sport and leisure and perfect friendly owners you can spent a lot of time there coming home from a trip of each of this most beautiful little five places of Cinque Terre .... Go and have a look...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed mid june before the busy season, amazing views. Tucked away in the hills. Great food in the restaurant & staff very nice & helpful with information for our visit the next day to cinque tera. Rooms are clean & tidy & did i mention the view from the balcony stunning!!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Chrissy2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The region of Pignone, Italy is a beautiful part of the country that surprised and charmed us. It is quiet and far away from the usual crowds. Nestled in the hills, this lovely hotel is a great get-a-way from the heat and hub-bub one is used to when spending the summer months in Italy. Since this place is about a 45 minute drive from the sea, it is much less touristy and, therefore, much more pleasant. And since it is in the hills, it is also cooler.

The service in the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful, the scenery breathtaking, the rooms simple but clean. The hotel also has a restaurant where breakfast is included, which was average: not bad, but not outstanding either. We had dinner there twice and were satisfied, but not blown away. There is a nice pizzeria in the village of Pignone that looks unremarkable but serve very nice fresh pizza and salads at very reasonable prices. But you have to drive there.

The hotel also has a pool that is very nice; it is surrounded by trees and flowers offering plenty of shade.

The only drawback of our stay at Villagio Albergo dei Gallo was that you can hear EVERYTHING in the neighbouring rooms and outside in the parking area at night. So if other guests come back at a later hour, it is sure to wake the whole building. We didn't sleep very well, to be honest, but despite that, every morning when we looked out at the view from our little balcony, we thought to heck with it. It is so pretty here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia_wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This was a very basic hotel. We aim to spend a few nights resting in the mountains... but there is NOTHING near the hotel, and the pool looses the sun early evening.

We left early and had to pay the penalty (obviously lots of people leave early!).

The food in the attached resturaunt was ok - but nothing special, for breakfast or dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This hotel is situated in a beautiful mountain area.
The hotel is not very modern or even quite up-to date, but the rooms - as well as the rest of the hotel - are clean and tidy.
The restaurant is OK, but not fantastic.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpfull in all matters and the real reason why our stay here was a terrific experience.
As an example, we arrived at the hotel 3 hours too early and they were putting all else aside to prepare our rooms (something we had not expected) and even excusing to us repeatedly that our rooms were not available when we arrived :-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews