We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious airport hotel”
Review of Hotel Ashley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ashley
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lamezia Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The Ashley is a nice and classical hotel a 7 minutes drive from Lamezia Terme airport (SUF). The welcome was friendly and the lady at the reception assisted with the restaurant reservation.
The room was spacious and offered a nice view of the swimming pool and the residential area. I found the bed comfortable and enjoyed the silence at night. There is no noise, neither from the streets nor from the airport. However, on closer inspection, the room and bathroom could have been cleaner.
Their inhouse restaurant Al Regina served delicious Italian food and also the wines were great. They were kind and flexible when I asked for a mixed salad and pasta without seafood.
The breakfast buffet offered a good choice of cold cuts, bread, eggs, and of course, pastries as common in Italy.
In my view, a great choice for a short stay upon arrival or before departure. Good value for money (in my case, last minute booking).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank SueTravelsTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfino C, Direttore at Hotel Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

thanks for your kind feedback, your opinion is very important for us.
We are very happy that you wrote a positive comment for our luxurious hotel.
We work every day to improve ourselves so that our guests can find the best possible conditions upon arrival at the hotel.
Still thanks for your help and we hope to meet you in the near future.

Best regards

Alfino Cullurà
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

We are very happy to stay at the Ashley and with your hospitality. At this hotel you feel like an important guest. Thank you for professional service. We highly appreciate all. Excellent housekeeping work.
Krzysztof Strojecki

Room Tip: Bez widoku na morze, jedynie z ogólnie dostępnego tarasu na ostatnim piętrze, gdzie znajdują się ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank krzysztofs193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfino C, Direttore at Hotel Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the excellent feedback.
It is a pleasure to know that your experience at Hotel Ashley left you a great memory.
We feel lucky to have nice clients like you who give us these fantastic opinions.
Once again thanks for the nice words you have spent on the staff and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Cordially

Alfino Cullurà
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Accommodations were above average. The food excellent and the service was exemplary! Daniel and the young Lady at the desk were especially gracious. Both are a credit to your establishment.
Rooms were clean and spacious by European standards. Staff were there to please. Overall a very positive experience

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfino C, Direttore at Hotel Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the excellent feedback.
It is a pleasure to know that your experience at Hotel Ashley left you a great memory.
We feel lucky to have nice clients like you who give us these fantastic opinions.
Once again thanks for the nice words you have spent on the staff and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Cordially

Alfino Cullurà
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

After visiting family in San Giovanni in Fiore, this was a nice one night stay before our early flight to Rome the next morning. The next time I'm down there, I will try to get to the hotel earlier so I can take advantage of its amenities including the pool and/or beach. We had great service, a welcome prosecco, delish dinner on the patio and a very comfortable sleep. Transport to the aiport was quick and efficient.

Room Tip: We had a standard triple room and it was spacious (and very cool in the high heat).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanna_Schipani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfino C, Direttore at Hotel Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing this positive comment about your stay at our luxurious hotel.
We are very pleased to know that the services provided have been appreciated.
We work hard for our guests to have all the best conditions for a relaxing stay with good food.
Thank you again and I hope to see you again as soon as possible for a new romantic experience.

Yours sincerely

Alfino Cullurà
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Simply a beautiful hotel with great amenities such as on-premise dining with delicious food, free shuttle service to/from the airport/train station, full bar, spacious and well furnished rooms, pool, and beach. The best part about this hotel is the staff. Gracious and accommodating, they will do their very best to look to your every need!

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfino C, Direttore at Hotel Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the excellent feedback.
It is a pleasure to know that your experience at Hotel Ashley left you a great memory.
We feel lucky to have nice clients like you who give us these fantastic opinions.
Once again thanks for the nice words you have spent on the staff and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Cordially

Alfino Cullurà
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamezia Terme
11.9 km away
THotel Lamezia
THotel Lamezia
#1 of 10 in Lamezia Terme
389 reviews
2.8 km away
Bram Hotel
Bram Hotel
#3 of 10 in Lamezia Terme
167 reviews
5.4 km away
Best Western Hotel Class
Best Western Hotel Class
#7 of 10 in Lamezia Terme
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Hotel Ristorante Il Borghetto
Hotel Ristorante Il Borghetto
#5 of 10 in Lamezia Terme
45 reviews
9.7 km away
Hotel Savant
Hotel Savant
#4 of 10 in Lamezia Terme
105 reviews
10.9 km away
Hotel Gullo
Hotel Gullo
#1 of 2 in Acconia
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ashley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ashley

Address: Localita Marinella, 88046 Lamezia Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Catanzaro > Lamezia Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lamezia Terme
Price Range: ₹ 5,911 - ₹ 14,661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ashley 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashley Hotel is a 4 star hotel, open all year round, aimed for both leisure and business travels, located in the complex of "La Marinella", only 3 Km far from the international airport of Lamezia Terme. Sober and elegant furnishings, each room has a lot of details, including precious damask curtains and furniture of excellent workmanship. The hotel has 48 rooms, including: - 36 superior rooms, all spacious, 26 square meters. With balcony or terrace, refined and equipped with every comfort: air conditioning, TV, telephone, free Wi-Fi, safe, minibar, hair dryer; - 2 superior for the disabled; - 2 superior connecting with 4 beds and 2 bathrooms; - 2 superior with three single beds; - 2 Suites rooms 56 square meters, with terraces of 42 square meters overlooking the sea, - 2 Suites rooms 45 sqm., Co terraces of 40 sqm. sea ​​View; - 2 Junior Suite of 37 square meters, spacious and with large terraces; The hotel also has: - Meeting room, able to accommodate up to 80 people, equipped with all computer and multimedia, allowing comfortable and confidential business meetings; - "Al Regina" restaurant open 7 days a week (equipped with a large hall with 160 seats, the smallest with about 35-40 seats, and other 70 people around the pool), provided with a la carte menu or touristic menu; - Large garden; - Outdoor pool; - Garage; Hotel Ashley offers free transfers to/from the international airport and railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ashley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing