We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“we felt like home, best family holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Gerakini, Halkidiki Region, Central Macedonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Raluca P
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“we felt like home, best family holiday”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We booked 7 nights and prolonged our stay with another 2 nights, so good we felt.
Everything was beautiful, the house is fully equipped - all new and clean, great location on the beach, beautiful view from the terrace, the beach is sandy. The owner and his family very welcoming , generous and helpful.
He offered us welcome gifts (fruits, drinks, sweets) , every Sunday bread and pastry.
My husband with the owner help organized a birthday party for me, and also the owner and his Brother (that is a Doctor ) were the persons that gave us all the help when my sun was wounded.
I can't wait next summer to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the house directly on the beach and the owner hospitality .
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBoshkova
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
“It was excellent!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

It was the first time we booked a house for a large group of 12 people to spend vacation. We were much more than pleased when we saw the house! It is very comfortable, cozy, fancy and very well equipped with everything you need for a good rest. The great place for swimming, resting cause villa is only 20 m from the sea. Verandah provides you a great view!
The landlord was very friendly, was always ready to help and assist, and he met us with a large set of fruits, wine and bread so that we could have a brunch at once! He also told us about every kind of sightseeing on Khalkidiki and we spent really great time! He knew all the best places to visit!
We liked this place very much and I think we will definitely come back here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property facilities, place
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanislav...
Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, well-supplied, great view!”
Reviewed 28 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Beach House for 3 days, including New Year's Eve 2012. We were a party of 16 (of which 5 kids). We had a great time indeed and we visited the house again in March 2013.
The house is very well-supplied with all kinds of utensils, hence we had absolutely no problem cooking for 16. The kitchen is large enough, the washing machine is fit for accomodating the big amount of dirty dishes that we produced:) The table, on which we ate would fit 12 people when extended (there was a separate table for the kids).
The view from the living room is awesome, the terrace in front of it is big enough to sit several people. Great for sipping your morning coffee, enjoying the see and the beach, which are directly in front.
The owner is fluent in both English and German, very welcoming and helpful.
The two bathrooms are nice and new.
There is a spacious room on the underground floor, which sleeps 5 people and was a great playroom for the kids.
Wi fi was not working but the owner duly provided a mobile internet stick and we had net.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana R
Nis, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our house and we would love to welcome you again at one of our houses soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing