We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing and peaceful stay in an idyllic location with friendly and helpful hosts.”
Review of Biohotel Spoektal

Biohotel Spoektal
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Biohotel Spoektal
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Bispingen
Reviewed 22 December 2010

We arrived at our destination to find ourselves in a white winter Wonderland. We were warmly welcomed by our hosts, the Familie Marold, and shown to our cabin in the woods, a short and picturesque walk from the main guest house. We were impressed to discover that the cabin had been constructed only 3 years ago with environmentally friendly building materials, and the doors from our bedroom opened up onto the snow covered forest. This was truly the magical winter getaway that we had dreamed about. I had requested a room without television not to ruin the peaceful holiday that I wanted, but was told that there was a room with a television available if I changed my mind. Continuing along the same environmentally friendly principle which governs the running of the hotel we were then directed to a buffet style dinner of a range of foods, all 100% organic. My husband is usually a little suspicious of organic food as this often means bland food with little taste but we were pleasantly surprised by the variety of delicious foods that were on offer. After dinner we were treated to a concert by another member of the familie Marold, Hartmut, an expert Celloist, which was both inspiring and relaxing in our woodland location.

Our following days continued as they had started and all in all, I can only praise and recommend this wonderful hotel/getaway that we found. And by the way, for any other technomanics out there who are terrified by the thought of being cut off from their computers for too long, there is also free wifi available throughout the main guest house. This was a refreshing change from many of the hotels we had previously visited in Europe which expected us to pay high rates for this basic privilege. Thankyou Spoektal and Familie Marold!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Il0vetravelling01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Man sollte sich vom Gastgeber beraten lassen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Reinhard57Aachen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank melaniegromm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bungalows nur für Leute, die gut zu Fuss sind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bispingen hotels
3.9 km away
Hotel Rieckmanns Gasthof
Hotel Rieckmanns Gasthof
#2 of 9 in Bispingen
61 reviews
4.3 km away
Center Parcs Bispinger Heide
3.7 km away
Hotel Bockelmann
Hotel Bockelmann
#4 of 9 in Bispingen
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hotel Amselhof
Hotel Amselhof
#5 of 9 in Bispingen
14 reviews
3.8 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Jeta
#16 of 18 in Bispingen
4 reviews
6.2 km away
Pension Sander
Pension Sander
#4 of 18 in Bispingen
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biohotel Spoektal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biohotel Spoektal

Address: Spoektal 1, 29646 Bispingen, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Bispingen
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Bispingen
Price Range: ₹ 6,391 - ₹ 8,715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Biohotel Spoektal 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Biohotel Spoektal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing