We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST ESCAPE EVER!”
Review of Klosterhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Klosterhof
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bayerisch Gmain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This awesome place is a hotel run under a private hand no company! You feel it when you walk in. Every thing all the service is so personal- truly amazing. The rooms are simple and stylish with a great design twist and have all amenities you wish. The SPA is what most other 5 star SPA resorts missing - is a unique and perfectly designed place to relax. The beautiful bar and the library at the entrance is a nice hangout place in the evening. You will be truly amazed by the fine and original taste of all food being served at this hotel. I love the restaurant at the old part of the hotel which can be dated back to the 15th century. Salzburg is just around the corner and you have plenty of excursions and sights near by. If you come to this region stay here you gonna love it. That's a promise!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank UdoLandow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Klosterhof, Manager at Klosterhof, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Landow!

Thx for the best rating we ever have had! We are trying to get better and better every day for our guests and our Bijou the Klosterhof.
Hope seeing you soon

Team Klosterhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

From beginning to end our experience at Klosterhof was superb. Our late night arrival was welcomed with delicious food prepared especially for us. We ditched our planned excursions to stay and relax at the hotel spa. The 6-course dinner was a treat for our girls. The room was beautifully designed with high quality materials. At the end of our European vacation we asked everyone in our family there favorite hotel and everyone agreed on Klosterhof! And best of all, it's family owned. The family was very gracious and warm.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Really enjoyed the Hotel, from the friendliness of the staff to the facilities on offer.....while there, I had an excellent massage from Michael while there and I couldn't praise the staff there enough. For sure I will definitely visit the hotel again as soon as is possible

Room Tip: It didn't appear on our Sat Nav but that may be because i need to update my sat nav!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carl f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We stayed for a wellness weekend at this beautifully decorated and modern hotel, for two nights. The location is outside bad Reichenhall, very quiet and peaceful. The whole hotel is well conceived, as is the spa. Our highlights were the massages - very professional and efficient. We also enjoyed the hamman and sauna with their "Aufgüsse" Thank you to all the wellness team! The food and wine were also excellent. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sibel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Klosterhof is newly opened and they have done superb in the design of the hotel. Especially the rooms are very modern design yet very funcunal and without loosing the "cozy" nature feeling that encaptures the location in teh forrest and mountains. Top class and beautiful! We were also so pleased with the very friendly service and approach form the staff throughout the hotel and restaurant, very professional and personal! The SPA area is large with a few different saunas and an indoor pool and an outdoor whirlpool. Both the pools could have been slightly warmer in terms of tempature. The only small negative was that all communication and writings were only in German ... nothing in English which we found a bit odd. In any case, we loved it and will highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1234CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayerisch Gmain
1 km away
Wyndham Grand Bad Reichenhall Axelmannstein
Wyndham Grand Bad Reichenhall Ax...
#2 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
711 reviews
1.2 km away
Parkhotel Luisenbad
Parkhotel Luisenbad
#23 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
44 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Voetterl
Hotel Voetterl
#1 of 2 in Grossgmain
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
AMBER RESIDENZ
AMBER RESIDENZ
#11 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
105 reviews
16.3 km away
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
#1 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
458 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Sonnenbichl
Hotel Sonnenbichl
#13 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klosterhof? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klosterhof

Address: Steilhofweg 19, 83457 Bayerisch Gmain, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Bayerisch Gmain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bayerisch Gmain
Price Range: ₹ 20,296 - ₹ 25,465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Klosterhof 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Klosterhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing