We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel were so thoughtful & kind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blunsdon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We stayed here at the weekend so get away for the weekend due to a very sensitive time due to an anniversary of a bereavement.
I contacted the prior to our stay to inquire about costs for an upgrade, I was so grateful when they very quickly replied and they very kindly upgraded us.
I feel they were so thoughtful as our room was right out of the way, an end room in the pavilion building which was so spacious and like a mini suite...thank you so much to the staff.
The hotel stands in beautiful grounds with splendid views.
The room has everything we could possibly need, the only downside is that the decor is very out dated, but with some updating would be amazing.
The bar was closed for refurbishment so I guess they are doing some modernization.
Thank you Blunsdon House Hotel for your thoughtfulness and kindness, a lovely weekended break in your lovely hotel.
I certainly recommend this Hotel to anyone wishing to visit the Cotswolds as it is based in a great central base

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne020773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary in Sept 17, we decided to book a long weekend at Blunsden House Hotel. After checking in, we were handed the keys to the executive room with balcony in the Pavilion.......wow! It had it's own hallway before walking into the largest bedroom I have been in with beautiful views over the golf course. This was going to be a beautiful weekend.
On Saturday we had booked dinner in the Flame, outstanding meal, when we returned to our room, there was a complimentary bottle of fizz (from the hotel) who had read my facebook page explaining we were celebrating6our wedding anniversary...A lovely touch. THANK YOU.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Visited here 2 times (one was a freebie due to our previous complaint). On our first stay we were woken up early by a noisy broken boiler hence the free night.

We were put in an executive room the 2nd time around. Neither rooms lived up to the expectations set by the photos you see when booking the property. The rooms are old fashioned and the executive room smelt very old.

The pool is very small so can feel a bit crowded.

The breakfast had a wide range of food however we felt very conscious of the staff which would loop round the restaurant and stare at us as we ate. Maybe this is because there is a note on the menu stating any food you take with you you will be charged for? We did not try to steal anything .... obviously! But was left feeling very uncomfortable.

There are nice views to be seen however the executive room did not show this. For £99 a night (in the original standard room) I would not stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank laureeeen1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Just got home from having our annual Regimental Sergeants dinner night at this hotel. The hotel is easy to find having good access from the any direction that you might be coming from. The function room allocated to us was first class and laid out very well, the Reception staff from arrival to departure were very polite and attentive. The Rooms were very clean as was all the common areas of the hotel. We did not use the swimming pool or the golfing facility but both were easy to access and looked in very good condition.
Our dinner was very good and plentiful and the drinks reasonably price for a hotel. we would have no issue with returning here for another dinner gathering some time in the future.

Room Tip: As for the Pavilion golf course side its quieter than the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank toby0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Executive room ok , carries bar bit like airport waiting area tired sofas ..flames restaurant lovely food although part of it resembled my old school canteen , breakfast very good plenty of choices ..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blunsdon
11.4 km away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
1,072 reviews
7.7 km away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#10 of 25 in Swindon
700 reviews
3.3 km away
Stanton House Hotel
Stanton House Hotel
#2 of 25 in Swindon
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
6.7 km away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#6 of 25 in Swindon
2,222 reviews
6.4 km away
Cricklade House
Cricklade House
#1 of 1 in Cricklade
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: | The Ridge, Blunsdon, Swindon SN26 7AS, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Swindon Blunsdon House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon > Blunsdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blunsdon
Price Range: ₹ 5,402 - ₹ 17,578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive private grounds of 30 acres with stunning views across to the Vale of the White Horse and the Cotswold escarpment. This very comfortable 116 en-suite, 4 Star, family owned and run hotel offers two restaurants, three bars, air-conditioning and executive room upgrades available. With extensive leisure facilities including indoor pool, 9 hole Par 3 golf course, beauty salon and much more. We are an ideal hotel for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swindon
Swindon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing