We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
408
228
108
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
228
108
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursewoodland walkmain buildingexecutive roomlovely hotelswimming poolblunsdon housetennis courtsleisure facilitiesrestaurant manageran upgradereception staffbirthday partychanging roomswedding venuelovely groundsflame restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary in Sept 17, we decided to book a long weekend at Blunsden House Hotel. After checking in, we were handed the keys to the executive room with balcony in the Pavilion.......wow! It had it's own hallway before walking into the largest bedroom I have been in with beautiful views over the golf course. This was going to be a beautiful weekend.
On Saturday we had booked dinner in the Flame, outstanding meal, when we returned to our room, there was a complimentary bottle of fizz (from the hotel) who had read my facebook page explaining we were celebrating6our wedding anniversary...A lovely touch. THANK YOU.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blunsdon, Owner at Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Karen H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review here at TripAdvisor. It's a real honor to have been trusted with accommodating your 30th Wedding anniversary and we were delighted to read that it was a fantastic success.

We always strive to accommodate our guests as best as we are able and recognizing significant life achievements with a small token forms part of this.

We are glad that you appreciated the gesture and hope to see you back again soon (hopefully before your next major anniversary)

Kind regards

Chris Clifford
Ownership Family
For and on behalf of Blunsdon House Hotel Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Visited here 2 times (one was a freebie due to our previous complaint). On our first stay we were woken up early by a noisy broken boiler hence the free night.

We were put in an executive room the 2nd time around. Neither rooms lived up to the expectations set by the photos you see when booking the property. The rooms are old fashioned and the executive room smelt very old.

The pool is very small so can feel a bit crowded.

The breakfast had a wide range of food however we felt very conscious of the staff which would loop round the restaurant and stare at us as we ate. Maybe this is because there is a note on the menu stating any food you take with you you will be charged for? We did not try to steal anything .... obviously! But was left feeling very uncomfortable.

There are nice views to be seen however the executive room did not show this. For £99 a night (in the original standard room) I would not stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank laureeeen1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blunsdon, Owner at Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Laureeeen1234,

Thank you for posting a review here at TripAdvisor. We were disappointed to read that we failed to meet your expectations, please accept our apologies.

|Upon reading your review we were a little perplexed by some of your comments. For example, all of our executive rooms are exactly as per the photography on our website, as is our pool. The pavilion executive rooms are consistently rated by our customers as some of the very best in the area.

Breakfast is an all you can eat buffet and customers are welcome to help themselves to as little or as much as they would like.

It is with regret that you feel that you will not return, nevertheless we would like to wish all the best for your future ongoing travels.

Kind regards

Chris Clifford
Ownership Family
For and on behalf of Blunsdon House Hotel Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Just got home from having our annual Regimental Sergeants dinner night at this hotel. The hotel is easy to find having good access from the any direction that you might be coming from. The function room allocated to us was first class and laid out very well, the Reception staff from arrival to departure were very polite and attentive. The Rooms were very clean as was all the common areas of the hotel. We did not use the swimming pool or the golfing facility but both were easy to access and looked in very good condition.
Our dinner was very good and plentiful and the drinks reasonably price for a hotel. we would have no issue with returning here for another dinner gathering some time in the future.

Room Tip: As for the Pavilion golf course side its quieter than the main building
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank toby0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Executive room ok , carries bar bit like airport waiting area tired sofas ..flames restaurant lovely food although part of it resembled my old school canteen , breakfast very good plenty of choices ..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Nice sized room, looking a bit worn though, and could do with a lick of paint and refurb.

Desk staff were very pleasant and professional, and the management that we dealt with were focussed on ensuring that everything went as well as possible for their guests.

Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast buffet, there was something to suit everyone and plenty of it.

Overall a good stay and we'll be there again I'm sure.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RegiTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews