We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally enjoyed the place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Les Houches, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
VanyaBurk...
Barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally enjoyed the place”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were staying in the chalet during one week in august 2014. I have to admit, that the chalet has even more good things that are described here. Actually, we were very pleased by its location, amenities and atmosphere. Great view, away from the overcrowded touristic spots, yet quite close to all the necessaru things. I think this was a really good combination of quality and price.
Of course, the car is (probably) a must, and there' also another detail - tall people might experience some problems in the bathroom, but it is a minor thing.
For sure, I would recommend this place to anyone coming to spend a holiday in chamonix.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Thank you. It was a pleasure to have you and I hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexis a
St. John's, Antigua
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic family summer holiday”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were looking for an adventurous action filled family holiday and we certainly found it here! The chalet was ideal because at the end of the day it was quiet and peaceful, clean and super comfortable. With a waterfall an hours hike up the mountain, horses in a field nearby that like carrots, 2 restaurants within walking distance and spectacular views of the mountains on all sides we didnt have time for TV and didnt even miss having WiFi. Bonus for the kids was finding snow to play in July - we live in the Caribbean - would love to return in full winter!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location & views
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2013
Sounds like your holiday was action packed! I'm very pleased that you enjoyed the chalet and we would be happy to welcome you back any time. Winter is also fantastic!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and cosy, home from home.
Liked least: Internet access would be a good addition.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2012
Thank you for your review and I’m glad you enjoyed your holiday. I know it is hard to do without internet and I am looking at the possibility.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location
Liked least: Nothing is really accessible without a car
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2012
Thank you for your review and I’m glad you enjoyed your stay at our chalet. Guest comments are always helpful. Perhaps you will consider it again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Weymouth, England
Reviewed 21 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2012
Thank you for your review - our first! Feedback is always useful. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed the chalet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing