We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
305
216
100
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
216
100
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view small beach rooftop restaurant south of france swimming pool small hotel mini bar little gem nice terrace wide range short drive rooms are large sun loungers romantic getaway direct access the beach is great star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Modern hotel with good amenities. Staff are very accommodating and friendly, reasonable choice of menu and food enjoyable. Hotel situated between Sanary-sur-Mer and Bandol so car needed. Taxi to and from Bandol cost us €20. Lovely views of the bay with calm waters. Beach in front is public but was quiet when we were there. Parking is a bit tight with few spaces on private road to hotel.
We booked sea view room via Expedia but were let down as 2 days before arrival hotel rang to say only rooms faced pool. After some toing and froing hotel receptionist confirmed we could have a sea view suite. Hotel gave us a good deal and it had fabulous view of the bay and its own jacuzzi and roof terrace. So hotel were very helpful and our main grievance is with Expedia which left us to sort the problem.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jet692994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostellerie F, Responsable réception at Hostellerie La Farandole, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay.
We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to see you again next time you visit our region.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

A lovely modern hotel directly on the beach. We had a ground floor room with a nice terrace and a great view over the bay. The room is well equipped ,nice bed , good a/c and an excellent large bathroom with walk in shower. The roof top restaurant again has great views over the bay.
Charming staff.

Room Tip: Ensure a sea view room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jpd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostellerie F, Responsable réception at Hostellerie La Farandole, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you for your comment.
We hope to welcome you next time you visit the region.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We are leaving here tomorrow and would recommend the hotel, the beach in front and the professional staff as a grade 2 or 3.

It is a way out of town and unless you want to drive for 15 minutes, the restaurant has you captive, so ought to be exciting and flexible. The food is good, the staff are pleasant but the servive is pretty awful. Our third dinner tonight had us waiting 45 minutes with no wine, bread or food until we asked what was going on.

We were a couple and there were six other people in the restaurant. We complained. Apologies were forthcoming but no complimentary anything to make us feel slightly better. And the menu never changes, although, apparently, there is a lunch menu, but when we asked about lunch yesterday nobody mentioned it. Shame, really; this could have been a first class hotel, but it’s not.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BGPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Definitely a great location and beautiful views of the sea. However, it is a public beach, not a hotel beach. We stayed in a beautiful room with sea view but although we had a big patio with lounge chairs there was no privacy as 3 rooms faced our patio!
Service really lets this place down. Food is great in the restaurant but service pretty poor. One evening was rather windy so the rooftop restaurant was closed ( nobody let us know although we booked the table the night before) and we were offered the table in the basement restaurant. When requested the table that has beach view we were told that only breakfast is served there!!!? Basement restaurant is only nice if you have the view of the sea otherwise it is like sitting in a cantine. No apologies were given.
Arriving home I realized I left sandals in the room. When we phoned the hotel they found them but did not bother to phone us! Now they are charging me to post them ( we live in France). Not impressive after paying this price for the room.

Room Tip: be careful because even more expensive rooms with sea view have no privacy
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dinkacinnamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostellerie F, Responsable réception at Hostellerie La Farandole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We would have preferred that your experience give you another impression, our priority being the satisfaction of our customers.
When the weather is not in ours ide, we have to transfer the restaurant indoor to your confort, in a different but rafined aera, in front of the sea. However, we are sorry about any inconvenience concerning the service and we will take your feedback into consideration.

Your sandals having been forgotten the day of your departure, your call has preceded ours.

We do hope you give us a chance to earn back your trust in a future trip in Sanary.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in an amazing situation, right in the beach with direct access. We stayed here with friends and ate dinner a few times in the restaurant. The food is good, the breakfast is ok but nothing special. The wow factor is definitely the view here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FamilyScav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostellerie F, Responsable réception at Hostellerie La Farandole, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for coming and for your feedback that will help us to improve.
We hope to welcome you next time you visit the region.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews