We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
305
216
100
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
216
100
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view small beach rooftop restaurant south of france swimming pool small hotel mini bar little gem nice terrace wide range short drive rooms are large sun loungers romantic getaway direct access the beach is great star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Very beautiful Hotel with a great restaurant Panaramic and an amazing cultural program of exhibitions by Kvartira S.
Responsive staff; comfortable rooms and the most gorgeous views of the coast
Thank you very much

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Evgenia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed at this magnificent hotel at the seaside of Provence many times. My family and I really love and appreciate this place: polite and caring staff, stunning cuisine (bravo, chef!) and interesting art and music events every season. If you want to have the best holiday or weekend - come to the La Farandole!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank olsud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

This is a beautiful newish hotel that sits about as close to the Mediterranean as possible. Our room had a seaside view with a small patio, but as the patio was right off a shared outdoor space, it was not very private and we didn't use it much. The room was well furnished with an exceedingly comfy bed, and the bathroom was large, with plenty of counter space and one of my favorite bathroom amenities, a towel warmer. The bathroom lighting, however, was a little weak, even with a lighted magnifying mirror -- it actually made my face look a little gray, so I never was quite sure how I looked when I ventured out into the daylight -- had I overdone the blush in the gloomy light? We enjoyed the in-house petite dejeuner on the beachside patio each morning, and partook of both the rooftop lounge for drinks and the on-site restaurant for a final festive dinner, and enjoyed both. Be aware, the beach here is basic -- just a stretch of brownish sand with no chairs or umbrellas, although the hotel does provide large sand-colored beach towels.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesigningWoman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostellerie F, Responsable réception at Hostellerie La Farandole, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018


Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay.
We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel; your feedback will help us to improve.
Unfortunately the beach is public, that is why we can't put sunbeds but we allow our guests to take our towels to the beach.

We hope to see you again next time you visit our region.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Really liked this place. On arriving the hotel is an impressive modern property with some lovely old touches in the reception area. The lady on reception was very sweet. Our room wasn't ready so we took a wonder to the beach which is right at the front of the property. The beach was small, with beautiful views across to Bandol and was alive with families paddle boarding and enjoying the weather. We booked a Suite with private Jacuzzi terrace. We thought the Jacuzzi terrace would be part of the room however to get to it you need to leave your room and access a private automatic door, take the steps up and hey presto, an amazing deck with sun loungers, dining table and chairs, planters and Jacuzzi. The Jacuzzi meant we had the best views from the glass barrier surrounding the deck. The deck is overlooked by residential properties and there was no umbrella to protect you from the sun. We entered the room into the lounge area which had a comfy sofa and a little table and chairs for sitting at to enjoy the view. We then walked through a corridor which had the wardrobes, mini bar, and bathroom. We then entered the bedroom which was a good size with an arm chair and tv unit, king bed and plush furnishings and then there was only a tiny balcony just big enough to fit 2 chairs on. We stayed at this property for 2 nights and were disappointed we could not get lunch or a drink at the bar during the day. We had to ealk to the local garage for drinks and snacks. We had gone for a morning walk into Sanary and on returning the receptionist asked us if he could clean the Jacuzzi. He said it would take an hour. We were looking forward to using our private Jacuzzi and deck when we returned but we politely obliged and used the hotel swimming pool while this was done. When we returned to use our Jacuzzi it was freezing cold! We were not advised this would be the case and we were very disappointed. We asked to speak to the hotel manager and she advised they had been too busy to clean it before we had arrived. There was no huge apology or customer service coming through from our complaint. Breakfast was good, a selection of breads, cheese, salmon, eggs, yogurts, fruit etc. The staff were welcoming and happy. The evening meal at the property was very good and again the staff were welcoming and service was as you'd expect from this boutique modern hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

What a hidden gem! Loved our seaside room and the service of walking us to our room when we arrived and walking us to the jacuzzi. The view is amazing and the dinner they offer is good quality and quantity for the given price. I would come here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 128cathb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostellerie F, Responsable réception at Hostellerie La Farandole, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you very much for coming and for your feedback,

A stay at la Farandole desserves a good meal and a jacuzzi on the rooftop, you're right...

Hope to see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews